CLA POST Telecom signed

cct-post-signee

On Thursday 1st December, a new Collective Labour Agreement (CLA) was signed on behalf of 350 colleagues at POST Telecom S.A.

ALEBA is the main union within the Personnel Delegation, and thus Jim Schneider, Roberto Mendolia and Roland Christnach worked with delegates Daniel Wark, Cédric Steuer, Roberto Simoes and Patrick Reisdorff during the negotiations. The LCGB and OGB-L were also involved.

The agreement will run for two years taking effect from this year, 1st January 2016. It features a €70 gross salary increase for the majority of colleagues, and this will apply retroactively from the start of this year, 2016.

As part of these negotiations, management and the Negotiation Commission agreed on the objective of bringing the details of the POST Telecom CLA into line with those of the POST Luxembourg CLA. However, these two agreements are very different, and a lot of classification and analysis will be required if acquired benefits are to be maintained. The objective is to complete this work by the end of 2017.

This work will mean that our delegates will be very busy over the coming months, as the 1st December agreement is only the first (if nonetheless important) step.

Luxembourg, 6th December 2016

Signature de la nouvelle CCT des salariés de POST Telecom S.A.

cct-post-signeeLe jeudi 1er décembre 2016, une nouvelle Convention Collective a été signée pour quelques 350 collaborateurs de POST Telecom S.A.

L’ALEBA est majoritaire au sein de la Délégation du Personnel et à ce titre, Jim Schneider, Roberto Mendolia et Roland Christnach ont épaulé nos délégués Daniel Wark, Cédric Steuer, Roberto Simoes et Patrick Reisdorff tout au long de la négociation. Le LCGB et l’OGBL étaient aussi parties prenantes dans la négociation.

La convention signée pour une durée de 2 ans, applicable au 1er janvier de cette année, apporte une augmentation brute de 70€ pour la plupart des collaborateurs, et ce rétroactivement au début d’année.

Dans le cadre de la négociation, la Direction et la Commission de Négociation se sont fixé pour objectif de basculer les salariés dépendants de la CCT de POST Telecom vers celle des salariés de POST Luxembourg. Toutefois, les deux accords sont très différents et un très gros travail de classification et d’analyse sera nécessaire afin de préserver les acquis du personnel. L’objectif est d’avoir terminé cet exercice pour fin 2017.

Dès lors, nos délégués vont encore avoir beaucoup de travail ces prochains mois, et l’accord signé le 01/12/2016 n’est qu’une première étape qui n’en demeure pas moins importante.

Communiqué le 6 décembre 2016