Social plan signed at ÖHMAN BANK

This Friday, July 31, 2020, ALEBA, OGBL and LCGB unions and the Staff Delegation of Öhman Bank S.A. signed a social plan that will impact 17 employees

The Swedish bank wishes to cease its activities in Luxembourg and therefore has sold part of its customer portfolio to VP Bank. Thus, out of 28 employees still in post, only 11 Öhman employees will be transferred to VP Bank, while 17 others will be made redundant at the end of the year.

Trade unions and Staff Delegation have therefore negotiated a social plan with the Bank’s management aimed at valuing the departure of dismissed employees. The plan notably provides for accompanying measures in line with the Labor Code and the Collective Agreement, but also acceptable financial compensation for termination of contract, as well as compensation based on social criteria.

Despite the exceptional circumstances linked to the pandemic, the negotiations proceeded calmly and constructively, with the defense and protection of the interests of the employees who will lose their jobs as a priority, with a Bank which during all the discussions demonstrated correctness.

 

Carla Valente                                       Sylvie Reuter                                                   Gab Di Letizia

ALEBA                                                OGBL-Secteur Financier                                 LCGB-Sesf

 

Luxembourg, le 3 août 2020.

Plan social signé chez ÖHMAN BANK

Ce vendredi 31 juillet 2020, les syndicats ALEBA, OGBL et LCGB et la Délégation du Personnel de Öhman Bank S.A. ont signé un plan social qui va impacter 17 salariés.

La banque suédoise souhaite cesser ses activités au Luxembourg et par conséquent a vendu une partie de son portefeuille clients à VP Bank. Ainsi, sur 28 salariés encore en poste, seuls 11 salariés de Öhman seront transférés vers VP Bank, alors que 17 autres seront licenciés fin d’année.

Syndicats et Délégation du Personnel ont donc négocié avec la Direction de la Banque un plan social visant à valoriser le départ des salariés licenciés.  Le plan prévoit notamment des mesures d’accompagnement en adéquation avec le Code du Travail et avec la Convention collective, mais aussi des indemnisations financières acceptables pour fin de contrat, ainsi encore que des compensations basées sur des critères sociaux.

Malgré les circonstances exceptionnelles liées à la pandémie, les négociations se sont déroulées sereinement et constructivement, avec comme priorité la défense et la protection des intérêts des salariés qui vont perdre leur emploi, avec une Banque qui durant toutes les discussions a fait preuve de correction.

 

Carla Valente                                       Sylvie Reuter                                                   Gab Di Letizia

ALEBA                                                OGBL-Secteur Financier                                 LCGB-Sesf

 

Luxembourg, le 3 août 2020.