Social plan signed at Mitsubishi Bank

On Monday, March 15th 2021, OGBL as the majority union in the staff delegation, ALEBA and LCGB signed a social plan at Mitsubishi UFJ Investor Services & Banking (Luxembourg) S.A., which will affect 16 employees.

The Japanese bank, which currently employs 164 employees in Luxembourg, had announced its plan for collective redundancies following the relocation of services and fund operations to other group sites.

During the various negotiation meetings, the number of employees affected by the redundancy plan was reduced from 22 to 16, mainly by redeploying employees internally.

During these negotiations, which took place in a constructive climate, the three unions and the staff representatives obtained various social and financial support measures for the employees concerned.

Joint statement by OGBL, ALEBA and LCGB
March 15th, 2021.

Plan social signé chez Mitsubishi Bank

Ce lundi 15 mars 2021, l’OGBL en tant que syndicat majoritaire au sein de la délégation du personnel, l’ALEBA et le LCGB ont signé un plan social à la banque Mitsubishi UFJ Investor Services & Banking (Luxembourg) S.A, qui va impacter 16 salariés.

La banque japonaise, qui compte 164 salariés au Luxembourg, avait annoncé son projet de licenciements collectifs suite à la délocalisation de services et d’opérations de fonds vers d’autres sites du groupe.

Au cours des différentes réunions de négociations, le nombre de salariés concernés par le plan social a pu être réduit de 22 à 16, principalement grâce au redéploiement des salariés en interne.

Lors de ces négociations, qui se sont déroulées dans un climat constructif, les trois syndicats et les représentants du personnel ont obtenu diverses mesures d’accompagnement sociales et financières en faveur des salariés concernés.

Communiqué commun de l’OGBL, l’ALEBA et le LCGB
le 15 mars 2021