Social plan signed at HSBC Private Bank (Luxembourg) S.A.

On Friday, 14 June 2019, the ALEBA, OGBL Finance Sector and LCGB-SESF unions and the employee representatives of HSBC Private Bank (Luxembourg) S.A. signed a social plan that will affect 32 employees.

As a result of a decision to redirect the company’s business strategy and outsource certain tasks to other HSBC Group entities, 32 jobs will have to be eliminated.

The unions and staff representatives have therefore negotiated a social plan with the management that includes not only support measures to help employees quickly find a stable job, but also acceptable financial compensation for the employees affected.

ALEBA, OGBL-Finance Sector and LCGB-SESF unanimously regret that, once again, workers are paying the price for companies’ unbridled pursuit of profit. Nevertheless, the unions emphasise that negotiations went well with the employer, which assumed its social responsibility.

Carla Valente                                       Lena Batal                                                       Benoît Migeaux

ALEBA                                                  OGBL-Secteur Financier                              LCGB-Sesf

 

Crédit photo: paperjam.lu

Plan social signé chez HSBC Private Bank (Luxembourg) S.A.

Le vendredi 14 juin 2019, les syndicats ALEBA, OGBL-Secteur Financier et LCGB-Sesf et la Délégation du Personnel de HSBC Private Bank (Luxembourg) S.A. ont signé un plan social qui va impacter 32 salariés.

Suite à une décision de réorienter sa stratégie commerciale et d’externaliser certaines tâches vers d’autres entités du Groupe HSBC, 32 postes de travail vont devoir être supprimés.

Il est donc revenu aux Syndicats et à la Délégation du Personnel de négocier avec le management un plan social comprenant des mesures d’accompagnement des salariés en vue de retrouver rapidement un emploi stable, mais aussi une indemnisation financière décente pour les salariés impactés.

Unanimement l’ALEBA, l’OGBL-Secteur financier et le LCGB-Sesf regrettent toutefois qu’une nouvelle fois des travailleurs fassent les frais de la course effrénée au profit à laquelle les entreprises se livrent. Néanmoins les syndicats soulignent que les négociations se sont bien déroulées avec l’employeur qui a assumé sa responsabilité sociale.

 

Carla Valente                                       Lena Batal                                                       Benoît Migeaux

ALEBA                                                  OGBL-Secteur Financier                              LCGB-Sesf

 

Crédit photo: paperjam.lu