Open letter to Lcgb and Ogbl: a lot of noise for nothing!

Following your unjustified accusations against ALEBA, which you made public in the media and recently to the Financial Sector Staff Delegations, we would like to point out that all these steps on your part are far away from the truth.

In this very difficult period for the World, we are amazed to note that you are putting all your energy into attacking ALEBA, a politically neutral union whose sole mission is to defend the interests of employees in the Luxembourg financial sector (since 1918).

Wouldn’t it be better to focus all our energy on the renewal of the 2021-2023 Collective Agreements, as well as worrying more about Employee’s well-being in the Finance sector?

In order to be in a position to launch the procedures for renewing the Collective Agreements provided for by law, we are counting on your presence on December 9 in response to the invitation of the Association des Banques et Banquiers Luxembourg (ABBL).

ITo be prepared for this first meeting between Social Partners, we are proposing a preparatory interunion meeting before December 9, ideally on Monday December 7, 2020 in the afternoon.

With our best Trade Union greetings,
Roberto Mendolia

Lettre ouverte au Lcgb et à l’Ogbl : Beaucoup de bruit pour rien !

Suite à vos accusations sans fondement à l’encontre de l’ALEBA, que vous avez proférées dans les médias et récemment aux Délégations du Personnel du secteur Financier, nous insistons sur le fait que toutes ces démarches de votre part sont bien loin de la vérité.

En ce moment grave pour le monde, c’est avec stupéfaction que nous constatons que vous mettez toute votre énergie à attaquer l’ALEBA, Syndicat politiquement neutre qui a comme seule et unique mission de défendre les intérêts des salariés du secteur des finances du Luxembourg (depuis 1918).

Ne vaudrait-il pourtant pas mieux concentrer toutes nos énergies au renouvellement des Conventions Collectives 2021-2023, ainsi qu’au bien être des salariés du secteur des Finances ?

Afin de pouvoir commencer les procédures de renouvellement des Conventions Collectives prévues par la loi, nous comptons sur votre présence le 9 décembre en réponse à l’invitation de l’Association des Banques et Banquiers Luxembourgeois (ABBL).

En vue de préparer cette première rencontre entre Partenaires Sociaux, nous vous proposons une réunion Intersyndicale préparatoire avant ce 9 décembre, idéalement le lundi 7 décembre 2020 après-midi.

Avec nos meilleures salutations syndicales,

Roberto Mendolia