ALEBA SIGNS SOCIAL PLAN AT ABLV BANK: END OF TWELVE MONTHS OF CALVARY FOR THE STAFF!

Finally the end of the long calvary for the employees of ABLV Bank: this July 15 the social plan was indeed signed, for the fifteen employees still in the post.

As a reminder, the bank was, since July 2019, in compulsory liquidation. It was therefore managed by liquidators.

At the end of March 2020, ALEBA was, however, able to announce that the company finally accepted the principle of a social plan for the company’s employees, and that negotiations would begin. Bad luck, the COVID-19 crisis and the confinement further disrupted already difficult negotiations, and these were suspended, on the basis of the Government’s decision to suspend the procedural deadlines.

“It is true that these negotiations were particularly tense and complicated, given that in front of us sat liquidators, without any social responsibility towards the employees of the bank” explains Carla Valente, ALEBA’s Legal Advisor in the negotiations, “but I must say that this only reinforced our desire to fight until the end to obtain fair, valid and respectful starting conditions. Finally, we are also beyond what the Law and the Collective Labor Agreement of Banks provide, and I am really happy for the 15 employees of the Bank. They can now look forward to continuing their professional careers more calmly, and that is very important to us “.

Roberto Mendolia, President of ALEBA, added: “This dossier has been, both in form and in substance, clearly difficult for us. However, I am happy with the negotiated solutions, but also and above all with the very clear message that this sends to companies which sometimes, voluntarily, drag things out: ALEBA will not let any employee down in such a situation. “

L’ALEBA signe un plan social chez ABLV Bank : fin de douze mois de calvaire pour le personnel !

Clap de fin pour le long calvaire des salariés de ABLV Bank : ce 15 juillet le plan social a en effet été signé, pour les quinze salariés encore au poste.

Pour rappel la banque se trouvait, depuis juillet 2019, en liquidation judiciaire. Elle n’était donc plus dirigée que par des liquidateurs.

Fin mars 2020, l’ALEBA était toutefois en mesure d’annoncer que l’entreprise acceptait enfin le principe d’un plan social pour les salariés de l’entreprise, et que des négociations allaient débuter. Manque de chance, la crise du COVID-19 et le confinement venaient encore perturber des négociations déjà difficiles, et celles-ci étaient suspendes, sur base de la décision du Gouvernement de suspendre les délais de procédures.

« C’est vrai que ces négociations auront été particulièrement tendues et compliquées, étant donné qu’en face de nous siégeaient des liquidateurs, sans aucune responsabilité sociale vis-à-vis des salariés de la banque » explique Carla Valente, la Juriste de l’ALEBA responsable des négociations « mais je dois dire que cela n’a fait que renforcer notre envie de nous battre jusqu’au bout pour obtenir des conditions de départs justes, valables, et respectueuses. Finalement nous sommes d’ailleurs au-delà de ce que prévoient la Loi et la Convention Collective de Travail des Banques, et j’en suis vraiment heureuse pour les 15 salariés de la Banque. Ils peuvent désormais envisager plus sereinement la continuation de leur carrière professionnelle, et c’est pour nous très important ».

Roberto Mendolia, Président de l’ALEBA, d’ajouter : « Ce dossier aura été, tant sur la forme que sur le fond, clairement difficile pour nous.  Je suis toutefois content des solutions négociées, mais aussi et surtout du message très clair que cela envoie aux entreprises qui font parfois, volontairement, trainer les choses: l’ALEBA ne laissera pas tomber le moindre salarié dans pareille situation ».