FAQ CovidCheck

The CovidCheck will be applied in the workplace from January 15th, 2022. Every employee will then have to to present a valid certificate by showing either:

–  a full vaccination schedule,

– a certificate of cure

– Or a negative PCR test (less than 48 hours) or antigenic test (less than 24 hours).

The law offers the employer the possibility to decide to limit access to persons outside the company to all or part of its premises.

  • What about people who have only received one dose by 15 January?

People who have started to be vaccinated against Covid-19 (since December 16th, 2021, date of the voting of the law) and who have not yet received their second dose will be able to benefit from 20 free certified antigenic tests from January 14th until February 28th.

These certified tests will be carried out with the help of the Army in five screening centers and will allow these workers to go to their workplace when the CovidCheck comes into force and will be valid for 24 hours.

The persons concerned (residents or cross-border workers) will have to make an appointment via this website:

Appointment for a free ART with the codes given since December 16th, 2021, to the persons primo-vaccinated against COVID-19 – Citizens – Guichet.lu – Administrative Guide – Luxembourg (public.lu)

  • What happens in case of an invalid CovidCheck?

The law provides that in case of non-presentation by the employee of a valid CovidCheck, access to the workplace must be refused.

On this occasion, the employee can then apply to take holidays. However, the employer may refuse this request. If this is the case, the employee will be sent home without being paid (unpaid leave). In addition, the employee cannot be placed on short time working.

Unlike unpaid leave, the usual social rights are maintained (leave, seniority, pension, social security) for the unpaid days of exemption from work due to absence from a valid CovidCheck.

Concerning the possibility to telework, it is like for the legal leave, subject to the approval of the employer. The employee can request it but cannot impose it.

Failure to submit a valid CovidCheck can in no way lead to dismissal or even to any disciplinary sanction.

Finally, it should be noted that the employee does not have the possibility to exercise his right of withdrawal in the context of the application of the CovidCheck.

  • Is a negative test without a QR code acceptable?

The law requires the presence of a QR code for test verification. Indeed, the CovidCheck application allows to verify the authenticity of the tests thanks to the European QR code. It is therefore imperative to be tested by establishments that provide a certification that meets European requirements.

  • What happens if my CovidCheck expires during the day?

If the CovidCheck expires during the working day, the employee must leave his or her job immediately. It is an offence to remain at work despite the expiry date and the worker may be punished for this. This can also be grounds for dismissal.

It is important to note that the test carried out should cover working hours to avoid this type of incident.

  • Which regime (3G, 2G+ or 2G) applies to the canteen?

As the canteens are part of the HORECA sector, the 2G+ regime is applicable. In this case, a certificate of vaccination or recovery and a self-test or a negative PCR test (less than 48 hours) or antigen test (less than 24 hours) must be presented.

An employee who is in possession of:

– A vaccination certificate issued 180 days or less ago,

– A certificate for the booster vaccination,

– A certificate of recovery for a period of 180 days.

  • The costs linked to testing

The law of December 16th, 2021 imposing CovidCheck in companies was silent on the issue of covering the costs of testing. However, this law modified the law of 17 July 2020, which had already imposed CovidCheck in the health sector for several months. Article 3 (1) of the law of 17 July 2020 requires the employer, not the employee, to cover the costs for testing. It therefore seems logical that the costs of testing in other sectors should also be borne by employers.

We recommend that employees keep the receipts for testing costs and submit them to their employers for reimbursement of expenses in accordance with the procedures in force in their companies. In the event of a refusal to reimburse, we invite employees to contact us to study the follow-up to be given to these refusals.

  • Testing time

The employee is at the employer’s disposal while waiting for and during the test. Therefore, the time required for this purpose must be considered as working time.

The employee should not be penalized if the arrangements chosen by the employer lengthen the time needed to carry out the check in practice (e.g. only one employee is responsible for carrying out the check of a hundred people in practice at the same time at 8 a.m.).

The employee should also not be prejudiced by possible malfunctions during the control. The employer should put in place alternative solutions: use of another RGPD-compliant foreign application to carry out the check, wearing a mask on the company premises and respecting social distances, authorizing teleworking, etc.

This unpaid period is treated as a period of actual work for the purposes of determining the duration of paid leave and for the legal or contractual rights acquired by the employee in respect of seniority.

It should be noted that this period is neutralized in relation to the calculation of unemployment benefit and compensatory allowance for reclassification.

The employee is also entitled to maintain his/her rights to health care benefits.

Regarding compulsory insurance, the employee continues to contribute up to a threshold of 64 hours per month. If this threshold is not reached because of unpaid hours, the employer’s and employee’s shares of the pension insurance contributions for the hours missing to reach the threshold are paid by the employer. Thereafter, the employer may apply to recover these paid shares for a maximum period of six months.

  • What does the law provide?

The new article 3 septies of the law of 17 July 2020 provides that the employer may define areas in the company’s premises that will be accessible to people outside the company (suppliers, customers, consultants, etc.) upon presentation of a valid CovidCheck. These areas may then be exempted by the employer from the obligation to wear a mask and social distancing (conversely, the employer may decide to continue to impose these obligations in these areas).

Areas accessible to people outside the company without presenting a valid CovidCheck will remain subject to the obligation to wear a mask and to respect social distancing.

  • Our recommendations

In light of scientific studies that indicate that vaccination limits, but does not prevent, the transmission of the disease, we recommend that our members and delegates maintain the following company-wide measures:

  • Apply the principles of “social distancing”: employees are asked to keep a distance of at least two meters between each other (offices, dining areas, lifts etc….).
  • If a distance of two meters cannot be respected, masks or any other device that effectively covers the nose and mouth must be worn. Wearing them is compulsory in all circumstances for activities involving the public.
  • Regularly disinfect hands or wash hands with soap and water, at least before starting and at the end of the service.
  • Cough or sneeze into your elbow or into a tissue.
  • Use single-use tissues and dispose of them in a non-hand operated waste bin.
  • Greeting without shaking hands.
  • Avoid, as far as possible, the organization of physical meetings and prefer audio/visual conferencing.
  • Air out offices regularly.
  • Do not share materials or equipment (tablets, pens, communication devices, etc.).
  • Limit outings and travel to what is necessary.

There is no compulsory vaccine in Luxembourg (although a national vaccination scheme exists and is even strongly recommended by the public health authorities).        

The same applies to Covid-19. As long as the employee has at least one alternative to vaccination for access to the workplace (there are even two: certificate of recovery or presentation of a negative PCR or antigenic test), it follows that CovidCheck does not imply a forced vaccination.

  • According to the CNPD, who can verify the authenticity of the CovidCheck certificate?

Article 3septies of the amended Act of 17 July 2020 on measures to combat the pandemic Covid-19 provides that the obligation to check the validity of the certificate must be carried out by the employer or another person designated by them, including a service provider external to the company.  Recommendation: that they be subject to a specific duty of confidentiality towards the employer and their colleagues.

  • Under what conditions can the employer keep a list of those who have been vaccinated or cured, so that they do not have to be checked daily?

The Covid law does allow the employer or the head of the administration to keep a list of his vaccinated or recovered employees. But inclusion in this list must be voluntary. The employee must give explicit consent. The employer must always allow employees who do not wish to be on the list to present their certificate each time they go to work, without any negative consequences for them.

The only purpose of the list should be to facilitate the CovidCheck checks. It may not contain any information other than the names of those vaccinated or reinstated and the period of validity of the certificates. Only the operator, organizer or persons responsible for maintaining the list should have access to its contents.

Registrants may request that their names be removed “at any time, without any explanation or justification”.

For the time being, the list is valid until February 28th, 2022. With no change in the law, it must be destroyed by that date.

Employers may not keep a copy of such documents for this purpose under any circumstances.

  • Do external service providers working for a company have to be included in the list?

The law does not provide for the case of external service providers. If in practice they only work at one location (at the client’s premises and not at their employer’s), there is no reason why they should be included on the list of their employer, who is in any case not entitled to pass on the contents – even in part – to his client.

  • Can the validity of a certificate be linked to the entry badge?

Yes, under certain strict conditions. As with the list, the employees or agents concerned must have given their prior consent to this processing.

Can the employer ask the employee for identification to verify that he or she is the holder of the certificate?

Yes, the notion of “identity document” here is broad and not limited to an identity card or a passport but with a photograph of the person concerned.

  • Can the employer check his employees remotely?

A check on the validity of the certificate is not necessary when the employee is teleworking.

  • What about checking visitors?

The law requires employees to undergo the CovidCheck scheme when visiting their workplace. It also allows any employer to place all or part of their business under the CovidCheck regime for external persons.

Recommendation: provide a non-CovidCheck area that is accessible to the public to ensure continuity of the company’s services, thus avoiding the need to check the certificate of people who do not need to access all the premises and/or stay for a long time.

  • Can participants be asked to send their certificate by e-mail in advance?

No, according to the CNPD. The practice of asking people to send the certificate by e-mail in advance is problematic in terms of the principles of data minimization, security and confidentiality. In fact, according to the law, it is sufficient to ask people who have to go to a place under the CovidCheck regime to present their certificate on the spot.

(Source CNPD)

  • For companies with less than 150 employees

All decisions taken by the employer concerning the internal rules are submitted in advance to the staff delegation. For companies with less than 150 employees, this is consultation. The delegates are thus informed and consulted prior to the implementation of the article and have the capacity to give their opinion on the point to be added/amended in the ROI.

  • For companies with more than 150 employees

For companies employing more than 150 people, co-decision is required, i.e. the Staff Delegation must give its opinion and validate the additions/modifications to be made to the ROI before they are implemented

Attention, the Staff Delegation cannot block the implementation of the CovidCheck in the company, because it is a legal obligation. The Delegation can only participate in the decision making concerning the implementation modalities.

Occupational diseases are the direct consequence of a more or less extended exposure to a risk (physical, chemical or biological) or to specific working conditions (noise, vibrations, working postures, etc.) in the context of the usual exercise of a profession.

It will be impossible to prove that COVID-19 is a direct result of working conditions (non-compliance with sanitary rules) since the virus is highly contagious. The history of the spread cannot be traced.

  • Self-monitoring

Self-monitoring lasts for 14 days and applies to people who have had low risk contact with a person who is confirmed to be infected. The aim is to detect symptoms of infection as soon as they appear.

The person under self-monitoring measures their temperature twice a day, to ensure that they do not have breathing problems or coughing and can continue with their normal activities.

  • Quarantine

Quarantine applies to people who have had high risk contact with a person with confirmed infection i.e. face-to-face contact for more than 15 minutes or unprotected physical contact. These people must stay at home for 7 days from the last contact with the infected person. The Health Inspectorate will provide them with a certificate of absence from work if necessary. During this period, unprotected contact with other people should be avoided.

From the 6th day onwards, they will be asked, after receiving the prescription, to be tested for COVID-19 in a laboratory of their choice, if the test is negative, the quarantine is automatically terminated.

For 7 days after the quarantine, they must perform self-monitoring and wear a mask when in contact with others. If symptoms appear, they must immediately be retested and placed in isolation and non-compliance is punishable by a fine.

Warning: In case of contact with a COVID-19 positive person, vaccinated or recovered persons are exempt from quarantine.

  • Isolation

Isolation applies to people who have a confirmed COVID-19 infection. They must isolate themselves at home and people living in the same household and intimate relationships must quarantine themselves for a period of 7 days. This measure is intended to prevent the infected person, who is contagious, from transmitting the infection to those around him.

Isolation is prescribed by the Health Directorate for a period of 10 days after the onset of symptoms. For asymptomatic persons, isolation begins on the day of the test. During this period of home confinement, contact with other people must be avoided and a surgical mask must be worn whenever in the presence of others. Failure to comply with an isolation measure is punishable by a fine.

The duration of isolation is 10 days. It may be terminated before the 10 days have elapsed for the following persons

– have a complete vaccination schedule with a date of establishment less than 6 months ago, or

– have recovered from COVID-19 infection within 180 days of the positive PCR test, or

– have had a booster vaccination

 and if they perform SARS-CoV-2 rapid antigen tests with negative results on days 5 and 6 of isolation at the earliest. If the results are negative, isolation is terminated on day 6.

This reduction is justified by the fact that these people have a lower viral load and, above all, a shorter duration of infectivity.

This change also applies to people already in isolation.

For any additional questions, please contact us by sending an email to info@aleba.lu.

FAQ CovidCheck

Le CovidCheck sera d’application sur le lieu de travail à partir du 15 janvier 2022. Tout salarié devra alors être en mesure de présenter un certificat valide en présentant :

  • Soit un schéma vaccinal complet,
  • Soit un certificat de guérison
  • Soit un test PCR (- de 48h) ou antigénique (- de 24h) négatif.

La loi offre la possibilité à l’employeur de décider de limiter l’accès aux personnes externes à l’entreprises à l’ensemble ou à une partie de ses locaux

  • Qu’en est-il pour les personnes qui n’ont reçu qu’une seule dose au 15 janvier ?

Les personnes qui ont commencé à se faire vacciner contre la Covid-19 (depuis le 16 décembre 2021, date du vote de la loi) et qui n’ont pas encore obtenu leur seconde dose pourront bénéficier gratuitement de 20 tests antigéniques certifiés à partir du 14 janvier, et ce jusqu’au 28 février prochain.

Ces tests certifiés seront réalisés avec l’aide de l’armée dans cinq centres de dépistage et permettront ainsi à ces travailleurs de se rendre sur leur lieu de travail quand le CovidCheck entrera en application et auront une durée de validité de 24 heures.

Les personnes concernées (résidents ou frontaliers) devront obligatoirement prendre rendez-vous en passant ce site :

Rendez-vous pour un TAR gratuit avec les codes remis depuis le 16 décembre 2021 aux personnes primo-vaccinées contre la COVID-19 — Citoyens — Guichet.lu – Guide administratif – Luxembourg (public.lu)

  • Que se passe-t-il en cas de CovidCheck non valide ?

La loi prévoit qu’en cas de non-présentation par le salarié d’un CovidCheck valide, l’accès au lieu de travail doit lui être refusé.

A cette occasion, l’employé peut alors faire une demande pour être mis en congé légal. Cependant, l’employeur peut refuser cette demande. Si tel est le cas, le salarié sera renvoyé à son domicile sans être payé (dispense de travail sans rémunération). En outre, il ne peut être placé en chômage partiel.

A la différence du congé sans solde, les droits sociaux habituels sont maintenus (congés, ancienneté, pension, couverture sociale) pour les jours de dispense non-rémunérés pour cause d’absence de CovidCheck valide.

Concernant la possibilité de télétravailler, il est comme pour le congé légal, soumis à l’approbation de l’employeur. Le salarié peut en faire la demande mais il ne peut pas l’imposer.

La non-présentation d’un CovidCheck valide ne peut en aucun cas donner lieu à un licenciement ni-même à quelque sanction disciplinaire que ce soit.

Enfin, il est à préciser que l’employé n’a pas la possibilité d’exercer son droit de retrait dans le cadre de la mise en application du CovidCheck.

 

  • Un test négatif sans QR code est-il recevable ?

La loi exige la présence d’un QR code pour la vérification des tests. En effet, l’application CovidCheck permet de vérifier l’authenticité des tests grâce à ce QR code européen. Il est donc impératif de se faire tester par des établissements qui fournissent une certification qui répond aux exigences européennes.

 

  • Que se passe-t-il si mon CovidCheck expire en cours de journée ?

En cas d’expiration en cours de journée de travail du CovidCheck, l’employé devra immédiatement quitter son poste. Sa présence malgré l’expiration constitue une faute, il pourra être sanctionné pour cela. Ce qui peut également justifier un licenciement.

Il est important de préciser que le test effectué devrait recouvrir les heures de travail pour éviter ce type d’incident.

 

  • Quel régime (3G, 2G+ ou 2G) est applicable à la cantine ?

Les cantines faisant partie du secteur HORECA, le régime 2G+ est applicable. Il faut alors présenter un certificat de vaccination ou de rétablissement et effectuer un autotest ou présenter un test PCR (- de 48h) ou antigénique (- de 24h) négatif.

Est dispensé de présenter un test négatif le salarié en possession :

  • D’un certificat de vaccination dont l’établissement remonte à 180 jours ou moins,
  • D’un certificat relatif à la vaccination de rappel,
  • D’un certificat de rétablissement pour une durée de 180 jours.
  • Les frais de testing

La loi du 16 décembre 2021 imposant le CovidCheck en entreprise est restée muette sur la question de la prise en charge des frais de testing. Toutefois, cette loi a modifié la loi du 17 juillet 2020 qui imposait déjà depuis plusieurs mois le CovidCheck dans le secteur de la santé. Or, l’article 3 (1) de la loi du 17 juillet 2020 impose la prise en charge des frais de testing à l’employeur et non au salarié. Dès lors, il parait logique que les frais de testing dans les autres secteurs soient également à la charge des employeurs.

Nous recommandons aux salariés de conserver les justificatifs des frais de testing, de les soumettre en remboursement de note de frais à leurs employeurs suivant les procédures en application dans leurs entreprises. En cas de refus de remboursement, nous invitons les salariés à nous contacter pour étudier les suites à donner à ces refus.

 

  • Le temps de testing

Le salarié est à la disposition de l’employeur dans l’attente et lors de la réalisation du contrôle. De ce fait, le temps nécessaire à cet effet doit être considéré comme du temps de travail.

Le salarié ne devrait pas être pénalisé si les modalités choisies par l’employeur allongent le temps nécessaire pour réaliser le contrôle en pratique (exemple : seul un collaborateur est chargé d’effectuer le contrôle d’une centaine de personnes en pratique en même temps à 8 heures du matin).

Le salarié ne devrait également pas subir de préjudices d’éventuels dysfonctionnements lors du contrôle. L’employeur devrait mettre en place des solutions alternatives : recours à une autre application étrangère conforme au RGPD pour procéder au contrôle, port du masque dans les locaux de l’entreprise et respect des distances sociales, autorisation du télétravail…

Cette période non rémunérée est assimilée à une période de travail effectif pour la détermination de la durée des congés payés ainsi que pour les droits légaux ou conventionnels acquis par le salarié au titre de son ancienneté.

Il faut noter que cette période est neutralisée par rapport au mode de calcul de l’indemnité de chômage et de l’indemnité compensatoire de reclassement.

Le salarié a également droit au maintien de ses droits aux prestations de soin de santé.

Concernant l’assurance obligatoire, le salarié continue de cotiser dans la limite d’un seuil de 64 heures par mois. Si ce seuil n’est pas atteint en raison d’heures non-rémunérées, les parts patronale et salariale des cotisations pour l’assurance pension relatives aux heures manquantes pour atteindre ce seuil sont versées par l’employeur. Par la suite, l’employeur peut demander à récupérer ces parts payées pendant une durée maximum de six mois.

  • Que prévoit la loi ?

Le nouvel article 3 septies de la loi du 17 juillet 2020 prévoit que l’employeur peut définir des zones dans les locaux de l’entreprise qui seront accessibles aux personnes extérieures à l’entreprise (fournisseurs, clients, consultants …) moyennant la présentation d’un CovidCheck valide. Ces zones pourront alors être dispensées par l’employeur de l’obligation du port du masque et de la distanciation sociale (à contrario, l’employeur pourra décider de continuer à imposer ces obligations dans ces espaces).

Les zones accessibles aux personnes extérieures à l’entreprise sans présentation d’un CovidCheck valide resteront soumises à l’obligation du port du masque et au respect des distanciations sociales.

 

  • Nos recommandations

Au regard des études scientifiques qui indiquent que la vaccination limite, mais n’empêche pas la transmission de la maladie, nous recommandons à nos membres et délégués de maintenir dans toute l’entreprise les mesures suivantes :

  • Appliquer les principes de « social distancing » : les salariés sont invités à respecter une distance d’au moins deux mètres entre eux (bureaux, espaces de repas, ascenseur etc.…).
  • Si une distance de deux mètres ne peut être respectée, le port de masques ou de tout autre dispositif permettant de recouvrir efficacement le nez et la bouche est obligatoire. Le port est obligatoire en toutes circonstances pour les activités qui accueillent un public.
  • Se désinfecter régulièrement les mains respectivement se laver les mains à l’eau et au savon, au moins avant la prise de service et à la fin du service.
  • Tousser ou éternuer dans son coude ou dans un mouchoir.
  • Utiliser des mouchoirs à usage unique et les jeter dans une poubelle à commande non-manuelle.
  • Saluer sans se serrer la main.
  • Eviter, dans la mesure du possible, l’organisation de réunions physiques et privilégier les audio/visio-conférences.
  • Aérer régulièrement les bureaux.
  • Ne pas partager de matériel ou d’équipements (tablette, crayons, appareils de communication etc…).
  • Limiter les sorties et les déplacements au strict nécessaire.

(Source : Direction de la santé)

Il n’y a pas de vaccin obligatoire au Luxembourg (bien qu’un schéma vaccinal national existe et qu’il est même fortement recommandé par les autorités de santé publique).        

Il en va de même pour la Covid-19. A partir du moment où l’employé dispose au moins d’une alternative autre que la vaccination pour accéder à son lieu de travail (il y en a même deux : certificat de rétablissement ou présentation d’un test PCR ou antigénique négatif), il en résulte que le CovidCheck n’implique pas une vaccination forcée.

  • Selon la CNPD, Qui peut vérifier l’authenticité du certificat CovidCheck ?

L’article 3septies de la loi modifiée du 17 juillet 2020 sur les mesures de lutte contre la pandémie Covid-19 prévoit que l’obligation de contrôle de la validité du certificat doit se faire par l’employeur ou une autre personne désignée par ceux-ci, y compris un prestataire externe à l’entreprise.  Recommandation : qu’elle soit soumise à un devoir de confidentialité spécifique vis-à-vis de l’employeur et de ses collègues.

 

  • Sous quelles conditions l’employeur peut-il tenir une liste des personnes vaccinées ou guéries, pour leur éviter un contrôle quotidien ?

La loi Covid permet bien à l’employeur ou au chef d’administration de tenir une liste de ses salariés vaccinés ou rétablis. Mais l’inscription sur cette liste doit être volontaire. L’employé doit donner son consentement explicite. Il faut que l’employeur permette toujours aux employés qui ne souhaitent pas y figurer de présenter leur certificat à chaque fois qu’ils se rendent sur leur lieu de travail, sans qu’ils ne subissent aucune conséquence négative de ce choix.

La liste ne doit avoir d’autre but que de faciliter les vérifications effectuées dans le cadre du CovidCheck. Elle ne peut contenir d’autres informations que le nom des personnes vaccinées ou rétablies et la durée de validité des certificats. Seuls l’exploitant, l’organisateur ou les personnes chargées de la tenue de la liste doivent pouvoir accéder à son contenu.

Les personnes inscrites peuvent demander que soit retiré leur nom «à tout moment, sans aucune explication ou justification».

Pour le moment, la durée de validité de la liste est fixée au 28 février 2022. Sans changement au niveau de la loi, elle doit être détruite à cette date.

Les employeurs ne peuvent en aucun cas conserver une copie de tels documents pour cette finalité.

 

  • Les prestataires externes en mission dans une entreprise doivent-ils être repris sur la liste ?

La loi ne prévoit pas le cas des prestataires externes. Si ces derniers ne travaillent en pratique qu’à un seul endroit (chez le client et non pas chez leur employeur), il n’y a aucune raison à ce qu’ils figurent sur la liste de leur employeur qui n’a de toute façon pas le droit d’en transmettre le contenu – même partiel – à son client.

 

  • Peut-on lier le résultat de validité d’un certificat au badge d’entrée ?

Oui, sous certaines conditions strictes. Comme pour la liste, il faut que les employés ou agents concernés aient donné leur consentement préalable à ce traitement.

L’employeur peut-il demander une pièce d’identité au salarié pour vérifier qu’il s’agit bien du détenteur du certificat?

Oui. La notion de «pièce d’identité» s’entend ici de manière large et non limitée à la carte d’identité ou à un passeport mais munie d’une photographie du concerné.

 

  • L’employeur peut-il contrôler ses salariés à distance ?

Un contrôle de la validité du certificat n’est pas nécessaire lorsque l’employé est en télétravail.

 

  • Quid du contrôle des visiteurs ?

La loi oblige les salariés à se soumettre au régime CovidCheck pour se rendre sur leur lieu de travail. Elle permet aussi à tout employeur de placer l’ensemble ou une partie seulement de son entreprise sous le régime CovidCheck, pour des personnes externes.

Recommandation : prévoir une zone non soumise au régime CovidCheck et accessible au public afin d’assurer la continuité des services de l’entreprise, ce qui permet d’éviter de devoir contrôler le certificat de personnes qui n’ont pas de nécessité d’accéder à tous les locaux et/ou de rester longtemps sur place.

 

  • Peut-on demander aux participants d’envoyer leur certificat par e-mail à l’avance ?

Non, selon la CNPD. La pratique de demander aux personnes de transmettre le certificat par courriel à l’avance pose problème au regard des principes de minimisation des données, et de sécurité et confidentialité. En effet, d’après la loi, il est suffisant de demander aux personnes devant se rendre dans un lieu placé sous régime CovidCheck de présenter leur certificat sur place.

(Source CNPD)

  • Pour les entreprises de moins de 150 salariés

Toutes les décisions prises par l’employeur concernant le Règlement d’ordre intérieur sont soumises préalablement à la Délégation du personnel. Pour les entreprises de moins de 150 employés, il s’agit de la consultation. Les délégués sont ainsi informés et consultés préalablement à la mise en œuvre de l’article et ont la capacité de donner leur avis sur le point à ajouter/modifier dans le ROI.

  • Pour les entreprises de plus de 150 salariés

Pour les entreprises employant plus de 150 personnes, la codécision est de mise c’est-à-dire que la Délégation du Personnel doit donner son avis et valider les ajouts/modifications à apporter au ROI avant la mise en œuvre de ceux-ci

Attention, la Délégation du Personnel ne peut bloquer la mise en place du CovidCheck en entreprise, car il s’agit d’une obligation légale. La Délégation ne peut que participer à la prise de décision concernant les modalités de mise en place.

Les maladies professionnelles sont la conséquence directe d’une exposition plus ou moins prolongée à un risque (physique, chimique ou biologique) ou à des conditions de travail spécifiques (bruit, vibrations, postures de travail, etc.) dans le cadre de l’exercice habituel d’une profession.

Il va être impossible de prouver que la COVID-19 découle directement des conditions de travail (non-respect des règles sanitaires) puisque le virus est très contagieux. On ne peut pas retracer l’historique de la propagation.

  • Auto-surveillance

L’auto-surveillance dure 14 jours et s’applique à des personnes qui ont eu un contact à faible risque de contamination avec une personne dont l’infection est confirmée. Elle a pour but de détecter les symptômes de l’infection dès leur apparition.

La personne sous auto-surveillance mesure sa température deux fois par jour, afin d’assurer qu’elle n’a pas de problèmes respiratoires ni de toux, et peut poursuivre ses activités normales.

  • Quarantaine

La quarantaine s’applique aux personnes qui ont eu des contacts à haut risque avec une personne dont l’infection est confirmée c.-à-d. un contact face-à-face pendant plus de 15 minutes ou un contact physique non protégé. Ces personnes doivent rester chez elles pendant 7 jours à compter du dernier contact avec la personne infectée. L’Inspection sanitaire leur fournira un certificat d’arrêt de travail au besoin. Pendant cette période, tout contact non-protégé doit être évité avec d’autres personnes.

A partir du 6e jour, elles seront priées, après avoir reçu l’ordonnance, de se faire tester pour la COVID-19 dans un laboratoire de leur choix, si le test est négatif, la quarantaine est terminée d’office.

Pendant les 7 jours qui suivent la quarantaine, elles doivent effectuer une auto-surveillance et porter un masque lorsqu’elles sont en contact avec d’autres personnes. Si des symptômes apparaissent, elles doivent immédiatement se soumettre à un nouveau test et passer en isolement et le non-respect est puni d’une amende.

Attention: En cas de contact avec une personne COVID-19 positive, les personnes vaccinées ou rétablies sont exemptées de la mise en quarantaine.

  • Isolement

L’isolement s’applique aux personnes qui ont une infection confirmée à la COVID-19. Elles doivent s’isoler à domicile et les personnes vivant sous le même toit ainsi que les relations intimes doivent se mettre en quarantaine pour une période de 7 jours. Cette mesure vise à éviter que la personne infectée, qui est contagieuse, transmette l’infection à son entourage.

L’isolement est prescrit par la Direction de la santé pour une durée de 10 jours après le début des symptômes. Pour les personnes asymptomatique, l’isolement commence le jour du prélèvement. Pendant cette période de confinement à domicile, tout contact doit être évité avec d’autres personnes et un masque chirurgical doit être porté chaque fois qu’elle se trouve en présence d’autres personnes. Le non-respect d’une mesure d’isolement est puni d’une amende. 

La durée en cas d’isolement est de 10 jours. Elle peut prendre fin avant l’écoulement des 10 jours, pour les personnes suivantes:

  • ayant un schéma vaccinal complet dont la date d’établissement remonte à moins de 6 mois, ou
  • sont rétablies d’une infection à COVID-19 depuis moins de 180 jours depuis le test PCR positif, ou
  • ont eu un rappel vaccinal

 et si celles-ci réalisent, au plus tôt le 5e et le 6e jour de l’isolement, des tests antigéniques rapides SARS-CoV-2 dont les résultats sont négatifs. En cas de résultats négatifs, l’isolement prend fin le 6e jour.

Cette réduction se justifie par le fait que ces personnes ont une charge virale moindre et surtout une durée de contagiosité plus courte.

Ce changement s’applique également aux personnes actuellement déjà en isolement.

Pour toute question supplémentaire, veuillez nous contacter en envoyant un email à [email protected].