Employees of SIX PAYMENTS are protected by a collective agreement (convention collective de travail – CCT). This collective agreement is entered into by the unions, led by your union, ALEBA, as the largest trade union in the financial sector, and SIX PAYMENTS, www.cetrel.lu), generally for a three-year period. The SIX PAYMENTS collective agreement guarantees good working conditions, often going beyond what is required by the Luxembourg Labour Code.

You can obtain a paper copy of the current collective agreement (in German, French or English) on request.

CETREL was founded in 1985 by a group of financial institutions. At the time, the aim was to introduce an electronic payment system in Luxembourg. Incorporated as a limited company in 2009, and currently wholly owned by SIX Group AG (Switzerland), it specialises in credit card acquirer and issuer services. It offers its services to Luxembourg’s leading private and retail banks. Its registered office is in Munsbach, Luxembourg. Around 200 people work there.