At the beginning of this year, the ALEBA team is growing with the arrival of Charlotte Fossoul, psychologist, who joins the Coordination team!

Native from Liège in Belgium, Charlotte Fossoul, 33 years old, is since January 5th an additional contact within the ALEBA Coordination team.  Holder of a Master’s degree in clinical psychology at the University of Liège, she is specialized in parenting, after having working for eight years in an association whose aim is to maintain the link between children and their detained parents. She has worked in the prisons of Lantin, Andenne and Namur “not only with fathers but also with mothers detained with their babies”, she says.  But also as a freelancer for a multidisciplinary center in the Liège center.

Being already a union member and having faced many difficulties in the field, Charlotte decided to join ALEBA so that her experience could be of use to “other workers in need”.

“The imposed telework and the uncertainty that reigns in both society and companies in this period of crisis are a source of trouble, questions and doubts for more and more employees: at ALEBA we consider that our role is also to listen to them, support them and help them”, she says.

By joining ALEBA, Charlotte wants to share “my motivation, my optimism and my enthusiasm”  with the people who cross my path”.  Over the last few years, and especially in 2019 with the COVID crisis, she has discovered skills and real motivation in everything related to project creation, development of ideas and procedures, coaching and team building. “When I’m launched, I’m said to be a real driving force, very dynamic, unifying and always with a smile,” she says. Charlotte is particularly attached to work-life balance and well-being in the workplace, which are essential issues for the ALEBA, which had placed them at the center of its 2019 electoral platform.

Mother of two children, soon to be 3 and 5 years old, whom she loves above all else, the young woman enjoys gastronomy, wine, baking, travelling, cats and photography. She has been playing volleyball for 12 years in the championship and in 2020 she joined a hockey team in Liège in the “Gents and Ladies” category.

Like the whole ALEBA team, Charlotte will currently work mainly from home, but can be reached from 10am to 12pm and from 2pm to 4pm via 223 228 1, or by email at coordination@aleba.lu.

She will team up with Sandra Carvalho in the Coordination department, which is mainly in charge of relations with the Delegations and Personnel Delegates, under the direct responsibility of Roberto Mendolia, President of ALEBA.

En ce début d’année, l’équipe de l’ALEBA s’agrandit avec l’arrivée de Charlotte Fossoul, psychologue, qui rejoint l’équipe Coordination !

Originaire de Liège en Belgique, Charlotte Fossoul, 33 ans, est depuis le 5 janvier un contact supplémentaire au sein de l’équipe Coordination de l’ALEBA.  Titulaire d’un Master en psychologie clinique à l’Université de Liège, elle est spécialisée dans la parentalité, après avoir travaillé durant huit ans dans une association dont le but est de maintenir le lien entre les enfants et leurs parents détenus. Elle a exercé dans les prisons de Lantin, Andenne et Namur « non seulement avec les papas mais aussi les mamans détenues avec leur bébé », précise-t-elle.  Mais aussi en tant qu’indépendante pour un centre pluridisciplinaire dans le centre de Liège.

Déjà syndiquée et ayant été confrontée aux nombreuses difficultés du terrain, Charlotte a décidé de rejoindre l’ALEBA afin que son expérience puisse servir à « d’autres travailleurs en souffrance ».

« Le télétravail imposé et l’incertitude qui règne tant dans la société que dans les entreprises en cette période de crise sont sources de troubles, d’interrogations, de doutes chez de plus en plus de salariés : à l’ALEBA nous considérons que notre rôle est aussi de les écouter, de les soutenir et de les aider», dit-elle.

En rejoignant l’ALEBA, Charlotte souhaite partager «ma motivation, mon optimisme et ma joie de vivre aux personnes qui croiseront ma route ».  Durant ces dernières années et surtout en 2019 avec la crise liée au COVID, elle s’est découvert des aptitudes et une réelle motivation pour tout ce qui touche à la création de projets, au développement d’idées et de procédures, au coaching et à la formation d’équipes. « Quand je suis lancée on dit de moi que je suis une vraie locomotive, très dynamique, fédératrice et toujours avec le sourire », souligne-t-elle. Charlotte est particulièrement attachée à la conciliation vie privée / vie professionnelle de même qu’au mieux-être au travail, qui sont justement des enjeux essentiels pour l’ALEBA qui les avaient placés au centre de son programme électoral de 2019.

Maman de deux enfants de bientôt 3 et 5 ans qu’elle aime par-dessus tout, la jeune femme apprécie la gastronomie, le vin, la pâtisserie, les voyages, les chats ainsi que la photographie. Elle a pratiqué le volley pendant 12 ans en championnat et a intégré en 2020 une équipe de Hockey à Liège dans la catégorie « Gents and Ladies ».

Comme toute l’équipe de l’ALEBA, Charlotte travaillera actuellement principalement en télétravail, mais est joignable de 10h à 12h et de 14h à 16h via le 223 228 1, ou par email à coordination@aleba.lu.
Elle fera équipe avec Sandra Carvalho au sein du service Coordination, lequel est principalement en charge des relations avec les Délégations et les Délégué(e)s du Personnel, sous la responsabilité directe de Roberto Mendolia, Président de l’ALEBA.