Roberto Mendolia to lead ALEBA

ALEBA’s General Meeting was held yesterday evening (Tuesday, 18 June 2019), partly for the purpose of electing the union’s new President.

Roberto Mendolia was elected to serve as President of ALEBA for five years. Head of the Clearstream International staff delegation, he had already been a member of the Executive Committee and Vice-President of ALEBA since 2014.

Mr Mendolia is a deeply committed trade unionist who knows how to fight to defend employees’ interests. He demonstrated this once again in December 2018 when he took part in the negotiations on the latest redundancy plan at Clearstream, where he has been a staff representative for 15 years.

When asked about his objectives for the next five years, Mr Mendolia said: “To tirelessly fight all forms of discrimination and social injustice. For me, that’s vitally important. Of course, we must implement the campaign pledges ([email protected]) ALEBA made during the social elections last March. And we must never stop striving to defend employees’ job security and training, which remain among ALEBA’s top priorities.”

Mr Mendolia is 45 years of age, speaks multiple languages (FR/EN/IT/DE) and is also a sports enthusiast (football, mountain biking and running).

ALEBA’s new President will benefit from the support of Laurent Mertz, who is to serve a second term as Secretary General: “Roberto is deeply committed and bursting with energy. I am delighted that he’ll be leading ALEBA. Financial-sector employees will face major challenges in the years ahead; his expertise, practical experience and enthusiasm will be invaluable for ALEBA.”

Details of the full new Executive Committee may be found on our website at https://www.aleba.lu/en/executive-committee/

 

Press contacts:

Laurent Mertz, Secretary General (laurent.mertz@kbl-bank.com / +352 621 232 295)

Sandra Carvalho, Head of Communications & Strategy (sandra.carvalho@aleba.lu / +352 671 223 228)

Roberto Mendolia an der Spitze der ALEBA

Am gestrigen Dienstagabend, 18. Juni 2019, hat die satzungsgemäße Hauptversammlung der ALEBA stattgefunden, die unter anderem zur Aufgabe hatte, einen neuen Präsidenten der Gewerkschaft zu wählen.

Roberto Mendolia wurde für eine Amtsperiode von 5 Jahren zum neuen Präsidenten der ALEBA gewählt. Der Präsident der Personaldelegation von Clearstream International war bereits seit 2014 Mitglied des Exekutivkomitees und Vizepräsident der ALEBA.

Roberto Mendolia ist ein überzeugter Gewerkschafter, der für die Interessen der Arbeitnehmer zu kämpfen weiß. Dies bewies er erst wieder im Dezember 2018 bei den Verhandlungen über den jüngsten Sozialplan bei Clearstream, einem Unternehmen, bei dem er übrigens seit 15 Jahren Personaldelegierter ist.

Sein Ziel für die 5 kommenden Jahre? „Unablässig jede Form von Diskriminierung und sozialer Ungerechtigkeit bekämpfen. Und natürlich das Wahlprogramm der ALEBA ([email protected]) umsetzen, das wir während der jüngsten Sozialwahlen im März vertreten haben. Ganz zu schweigen vom Einsatz für Beschäftigung und Weiterbildung der Arbeitnehmer, die zu den wichtigsten Prioritäten der ALEBA gehören“, erklärt Roberto Mendolia.

Der 45 Jahre alte, mehrsprachige (FR/EN/IT/DE) Roberto Mendolia ist auch sehr sportlich (Fußball, Mountainbike, Running).

Der neue Präsident kann sich auf Laurent Mertz stützen, der sich zu einem zweiten Mandat als Generalsekretär verpflichten ließ: „Roberto ist sehr engagiert und steckt voller Energie. Ich bin wirklich sehr froh, dass er an die Spitze der ALEBA rückt. Denn die Arbeitnehmer im Finanzsektor erwarten in den kommenden Jahren große Herausforderungen: Seine Erfahrung in der konkreten Gewerkschaftsarbeit und sein Enthusiasmus sind für die ALEBA echte Vorteile.“

Sie finden alle Mitglieder des neuen Exekutivkomitees auf unserer Website: https://www.aleba.lu/lexecutif/

 

Pressekontakte:

Laurent Mertz, Generalsekretär (laurent.mertz@kbl-bank.com / +352 621 232 295)

Sandra Carvalho, Head of Communications & Strategy (sandra.carvalho@aleba.lu / +352 671 223 228)