Picket protest at NORDEA Bank announced

As you know, we have started negotiations for a social plan in NORDEA Bank and these have not led to any result. Indeed, we had to seize the Office National de Conciliation and a third and last meeting is planed for next Tuesday, June the 12th.

Given the seriousness of the situation, employees, personnel delegates of the bank and the three unions have decided to have a protest movement tomorrow, Friday the 8 of June in front of the NORDEA Bank ( 562, rue de Neudorf, L – 2220 Luxembourg ( Kalchesbrück )).

You are all warmly invited to come in great number to express your solidarity with the laid-off employees. We count on your presence and solidarity.

For those who had been present at our ceremony for the 100 years last Tuesday at the Cercle Cité, SOLIDARITY was the keyword of all the speeches. It’s up to us now to prove that SOLIDARITY still exists and will make us win the battle.

Many thanks to all of you

Protestaktion bei der NORDEA Bank angekündigt

Wie ihr wisst, haben wir Verhandlungen bezüglich eines Sozialplanes bei der NORDEA Bank eröffnet. Diese haben aber zu keinem Resultat geführt, weswegen wir das Office National de Conciliation ersuchen mussten. Eine dritte und letzte Versammlung ist für nächsten Dienstag den 12. Juni vorgesehen.

Die Ernsthaftigkeit der Situation hat die Arbeitnehmer und die Personaldelegierte der Bank und die 3 Gewerkschaften veranlasst zu einer Protestaktion am morgigen Freitag den 8. Juni vor der NORDEA Bank ( 562, rue de NEUDORF, L – 2220 Luxembourg ( Kalchesbrück )) aufzurufen.

Ihr seid alle herzlichst eingeladen zahlreich zu erscheinen um eure Solidarität gegenüber den entlassenen Mitarbeitern kundzutun.

Wir zählen auf eure Präsenz.

Die von euch welche am Dienstagabend im Cercle Cité bei unserer 100-Jahr-Feier anwesend waren wissen dass, SOLIDARITÄT das Schlüsselwort aller Reden war. Beweisen wir dass es SOLIDARITÄT immer noch gibt und uns unseren Kampf gewinnen lässt.

Ein Dankeschön im voraus an euch alle!