Social plan signed at STATE STREET BANK

On Wednesday 8 May 2019, the ALEBA, OGBL Secteur Financier and LCGB-Sesf unions and the employee representatives of State Street Bank Luxembourg S.C.A. signed a social plan that will affect 101 employees.

Economic trends and current conditions on financial markets have had a significant impact on the State Street global group. In order to reduce costs, the group has put in place an outsourcing strategy by setting up Global Hubs, mainly in Poland and India, with a view to automating specifically targeted jobs. A total of 101 jobs will be affected by 2020 by this reorganisation and offshoring.

The unions and staff representatives have therefore negotiated a social plan with the management that includes not only support measures, but also acceptable financial compensation for employees.

While regretting this loss of jobs because of State Street Bank’s offshoring and automation strategy, ALEBA, OGBL Secteur Financier and LCGB-Sesf have been able to reach an agreement that safeguards the rights and interests of the employees who will lose their jobs, and have accordingly signed this social plan with the bank’s management, which has assumed its social responsibility.

 

Gilles Steichen                                       Véronique Eischen                                             Patrick Michelet

ALEBA                                                     OGBL Secteur Financier                                   LCGB-Sesf

 

Press release, May 8th, 2019.

@crédits photo : Luxembourg Times

Sozialplan bei der STATE STREET BANK unterzeichnet

Am Mittwoch, 8. Mai 2019, haben die Gewerkschaften ALEBA, OGBL und LCGB sowie die Personaldelegation der State Street Bank Luxembourg S.C.A. einen Sozialplan unterzeichnet, der 101 Beschäftigte betrifft.

Die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung sowie die aktuellen Bedingungen an den Finanzmärkten haben auf die weltweit tätige Gruppe State Street große Auswirkungen gehabt. Um ihre Kosten zu senken, hat die Gruppe eine Outsourcing-Strategie ausgearbeitet und Global Hubs geschaffen, in erster Linie in Polen und Indien, die Posten umfassen, die zukünftig automatisiert werden könnten. Von dieser Umstrukturierung und Umsiedlung sind bis zum Jahr 2020 in Luxemburg insgesamt 101 Arbeitsplätze betroffen.

Also oblag es den Gewerkschaften und der Personaldelegation, mit dem Management der Bank einen Sozialplan auszuhandeln, der Begleitmaßnahmen, aber auch akzeptable finanzielle Entschädigungen für die Mitarbeiter vorsieht.

Die ALEBA, der OGBL Secteur financier und der LCGB bedauern diesen Verlust an Arbeitsplätzen aufgrund der Umsiedlung und Automatisierung von Stellen seitens der State Street Bank, konnten jedoch mit der Direktion der Bank, die ihrer sozialen Verantwortung gerecht wurde, eine Übereinkunft unterzeichnen, die die Rechte und Interessen der Arbeitnehmer, die ihre Stellen verlieren, wahrt.

 

Gilles Steichen                                       Véronique Eischen                                              Patrick Michelet

ALEBA                                                     OGBL-Secteur Financier                                    LCGB-Sesf

 

Pressemitteilung des 8. Mai 2019.

@crédits photo : Luxembourg Times