NEW BANK CLA: ALEBA REPRESENTATIVES RATIFY THE AGREEMENT IN PRINCIPLE

Midday on Monday, 9 July 2018 saw the end of the period during which the Assembly of ALEBA Representatives was invited to reach a verdict on the new Collective Labour Agreement for Bank Employees, in accordance with ALEBA’s articles of association. The overwhelming majority of ALEBA Employee Representatives (97.1%) answered YES to the question put to them: “Do you support the agreement in principle regarding the new 2018–2020 collective labour agreement for bank employees? Representatives were informed of the main changes, based on the agreement in principle signed between the unions and ABBL at the end of May.

There are therefore no more obstacles preventing ALEBA from signing the new collective labour agreement for bank employees, which we are scheduled to do on the morning of Thursday, 12 July,” commented Gilles Steichen, Vice-President of ALEBA and chief negotiator for this new CCT. “As the first and largest union in the financial sector, we have spared no effort over the past 18 months in concluding an up-to-date, simplified and above all high-quality collective labour agreement with ABBL that is in line with both our legitimate trade union demands and current and future issues regarding employability on the financial market, which concerns all employees in the banking sector. I am delighted that we have managed to reach an agreement, and I would like to sincerely thank our Representatives for their huge support seen in the voting results.”

Laurent Mertz, Secretary General of ALEBA, added that “a similar consultation had taken place at the end of May regarding the Collective Insurance Agreement,” emphasising that “this type of consultation shows that ALEBA is a truly transparent and democratic trade union that understands the concerns of financial sector employees”.

 

Press release | Luxembourg, 9 July 2018

 

Press contacts:

Gilles Steichen, Vice-President (gsteichen@statestreet.com +352 4640 10267 / +352 621 136070)
Laurent Mertz, Secretary General (laurent.mertz@kbl-bank.com / +352 621 232 295)
Sandra Carvalho, Head of Communications & Strategy (sandra.carvalho@aleba.lu / +352 671 223 228)

NEUER TARIFVERTRAG FÜR BANKEN: DIE DELEGIERTEN DER ALEBA RATIFIZIEREN GRUNDSÄTZLICHE EINIGUNG

Am Montag, 9. Juli 2018, endete um 12.00 Uhr die Frist, während der die Delegiertenversammlung der ALEBA satzungsgemäß aufgerufen war, sich zum neuen Tarifvertrag für Bankangestellte zu äußern.  Mit 97,1 % haben die Personaldelegierten der ALEBA mit überwältigender Mehrheit die ihnen gestellte Frage mit „ja“ beantwortet, die lautete: „Unterstützen Sie die grundsätzliche Einigung über den neuen Tarifvertrag für Banken 2018-2020?“  Den Delegierten wurden ferner die wichtigsten Änderungen vorgelegt, die aus der zwischen den Gewerkschaften und der ABBL Ende Mai unterzeichneten grundsätzlichen Einigung hervorgehen.

Es besteht also seitens der ALEBA kein Hindernis mehr für die Unterzeichnung des Tarifvertrags für Bankangestellte, die für diesen Donnerstagmorgen, 12. Juli, vorgesehen ist“, erklärt Gilles Steichen, Vizepräsident der ALEBA und Verhandlungsführer für diesen neuen Tarifvertrag. „Seit mehr als 18 Monaten haben wir keine Mühen gescheut, um als Mehrheitsgewerkschaft des Finanzsektors mit der ABBL den Abschluss eines Tarifvertrags für alle Beschäftigten des Bankensektors zu erreichen, der modern und vereinfacht ist, vor allem jedoch große Qualität besitzt und unseren legitimen gewerkschaftlichen Forderungen sowie den aktuellen und zukünftigen Herausforderungen hinsichtlich der Beschäftigungsfähigkeit am Finanzplatz entspricht. Ich bin glücklich, dass wir dies schlussendlich geschafft haben, sowie über die massive Unterstützung, die unsere Delegierten durch ihr Votum zum Ausdruck gebracht haben: Es ist eine fantastische Bestätigung unserer Arbeit und dafür möchte ich ihnen danken.“

Laurent Mertz, Generalsekretär der ALEBA, erinnert seinerseits daran, dass „eine ähnliche Befragung Ende Mai für den Tarifvertrag für Versicherungen stattgefunden hat“, und betont, dass „diese Art der Befragung zeigt, dass die ALEBA eine wirklich transparente und demokratische Gewerkschaft ist, die nah dran ist an den Sorgen der Arbeitnehmer des Finanzsektors“.

Pressemitteilung | Luxemburg, den 9 Juli 2018

 

Pressekontakte:

Gilles Steichen, Vizepräsident (gsteichen@statestreet.com (+352) 4640 10267 / (+352) 621 136070)
Laurent Mertz, Generalsekretär (laurent.mertz@kbl-bank.com / +352 621 232 295)
Sandra Carvalho, Head of Communications & Strategy (sandra.carvalho@aleba.lu / +352 671 223 228)