Open letter to Lcgb and Ogbl: a lot of noise for nothing!

Following your unjustified accusations against ALEBA, which you made public in the media and recently to the Financial Sector Staff Delegations, we would like to point out that all these steps on your part are far away from the truth.

In this very difficult period for the World, we are amazed to note that you are putting all your energy into attacking ALEBA, a politically neutral union whose sole mission is to defend the interests of employees in the Luxembourg financial sector (since 1918).

Wouldn’t it be better to focus all our energy on the renewal of the 2021-2023 Collective Agreements, as well as worrying more about Employee’s well-being in the Finance sector?

In order to be in a position to launch the procedures for renewing the Collective Agreements provided for by law, we are counting on your presence on December 9 in response to the invitation of the Association des Banques et Banquiers Luxembourg (ABBL).

ITo be prepared for this first meeting between Social Partners, we are proposing a preparatory interunion meeting before December 9, ideally on Monday December 7, 2020 in the afternoon.

With our best Trade Union greetings,
Roberto Mendolia

Offener Brief an Lcgb und Ogbl: Viel Lärm um nichts

Nach Ihren unbegründeten Anschuldigungen gegen die ALEBA, welche Sie in den Medien und kürzlich gegenüber den Personaldelegationen des Finanzsektors erhoben haben, bestehen wir darauf, dass all diese Schritte von Ihrer Seite weit von der Wahrheit entfernt sind.

In diesem ernsten Moment für die Welt stellen wir mit Erstaunen fest, dass Sie Ihre ganze Energie in den Angriff auf die ALEBA stecken, eine politisch neutrale Gewerkschaft, deren einzige Aufgabe es ist, die Interessen der Arbeitnehmer im luxemburgischen Finanzsektor zu verteidigen (seit 1918).

Wäre es nicht klüger, alle unsere Kräfte auf die Erneuerung der Tarifverträge 2021-2023 sowie auf das Wohlergehen der Beschäftigten im Finanzsektor zu konzentrieren?

Um mit den gesetzlich vorgesehenen Verfahren zur Erneuerung der Tarifverträge beginnen zu können, szählen wir auf Ihre Anwesenheit am 9. Dezember auf Einladung der Association des Banques et Banquiers Luxembourgeois (ABBL).

Um sich auf dieses erste Treffen zwischen den Sozialpartnern vorzubereiten, schlagen wir vor dem 9. Dezember, idealerweise am Montag, dem 7. Dezember 2020, nachmittags ein vorbereitendes Intersyndicale-Treffen vor.

Mit unseren besten gewerkschaftlichen Grüßen,

Roberto Mendolia