20.12.2017: Unions request termination of the 2017 Bank CLA 

Press release: Unions request termination of the 2017 Bank CLA  

On Friday 24 November 2017, the ALEBA, OGBL-SBA and LCGB-SESF unions notified the ABBL, Luxembourg’s banking association, of their intention to partially denounce the Collective Work Agreement currently in effect in the banking sector, thus calling for the official opening of new negotiations.

The unions have also submitted a joint catalogue of demands, detailing the points subject to change, the content of which is similar to the one tabled in November 2016, except for topics that have undergone legal changes, such as the organisation of work.

The ALEBA, OGBL-SBA and LCGB-SESF unions are now calling for the speedy organisation of a first negotiating meeting, at the beginning of January, to take stock of the official negotiations and discussions started since December 2016.

On the merits, and contrary to what the ABBL asserts, the unions have claimed that the difficulties are still numerous, and dogmatic employer positions do not facilitate convergence.

ALEBA, OGBL-SBA and LCGB-SESF, in a common front, also consider that if concrete progress should not be achieved by the end of March 2018, they would be obliged to consider that there is no will of the on the part of the ABBL to reach an agreement guaranteeing adequate working conditions and remuneration for employees in the banking sector, while responding to the need to modernise the current Collective Work Agreement, and taking into account changes in financial centre in Luxembourg. They have also pointed out that if for them employability and training are more than ever at the heart of their concerns, as has been the case for several years now, unions will not be able to accept that employees in a sector that is still flourishing do not again benefit, as it has since 2014, from collective increase mechanisms.

The unions have also considered that the principle of working groups has reached its limits, and now require employers to hold negotiations in plenary sessions, and at a much more sustained pace.

ALEBA, OGBL-SBA and LCGB-SESF have stressed that, that until a new agreement is found, the current collective work agreement remains in force, in accordance with the legal provisions laid down in this framework.

Released by the unions ALEBA, OGBL-SBA et LCGB-SESF
(
Luxembourg, 20th December 2017)

Press contacts:
ALEBA : Gilles STEICHEN, Vice-Président (gsteichen@statestreet.com ou 46 40 10 267)
OGBL-SBA : Véronique EISCHEN, Membre du Bureau exécutif (veronique.eischen@ogbl.lu ou 26 49 69 423)
LCGB : Vincent JACQUET, Secrétaire Adjoint (vjacquet@lcgb.lu ou 49 94 24 -238)

20.12.2017: Kündigung des Tarifvertrags 2017 für Bankangestellte

Pressemitteilung: Kündigung des Tarifvertrags 2017 für Bankangestellte

Am Freitag, den 24. November 2017, haben die Gewerkschaften ALEBA, OGBL-SBA und LCGB-SESF der ABBL ihre Absicht mitgeteilt, den derzeit im Bankensektor geltenden Tarifvertrag teilweise zu kündigen und fordern damit die offizielle Aufnahme neuer Verhandlungen.

Die Gewerkschaften haben auch ihren gemeinsamen Forderungskatalog eingereicht, in dem die Punkte aufgeführt sind, die Änderungen unterliegen und deren Inhalt dem im November 2016 vorgelegten Inhalt ähneln, mit Ausnahme von Themen, die rechtlichen Änderungen unterzogen wurden, wie die Organisation der  Arbeitszeit zum Beispiel.

Die Gewerkschaften  ALEBA-, OGBL-SBA- und LCGB-SESF- fordern nun die schnelle Organisation einer ersten Verhandlungssitzung Anfang Januar, um die seit Dezember 2016 begonnenen offiziellen Verhandlungen und Diskussionen zu aktualisieren.

Im Grunde gibt es im Gegensatz zu dem, was die ABBL behauptet, immer noch viele Schwierigkeiten, und dogmatische Arbeitgeberpositionen erleichtern die Identifizierung von Konvergenzen nicht.

ALEBA, OGBL-SBA und LCGB-SESF, in der gemeinsamen Front, sind der Auffassung, dass, wenn der konkrete Fortschritt bis Ende März 2018 nicht zu sehen sein sollte, sie verpflichtet sein werden zu überprüfen, ob es keinen Willen seitens der ABBL gibt, eine Vereinbarung zu treffen. Die angemessenen Arbeitsbedingungen und Entlohnung für die Arbeitnehmer im Bankensektor soll garantiert werden, gleichzeitig aber auch auf die Notwendigkeit der Modernisierung des aktuellen Tarifvertrages reagieren und Änderungen auf die Entwicklung im Luxemburger Finanzzentrum eingehen. Sie erinnern auch daran, dass die Gewerkschaft seit Jahren sich um die Weiterbildung und der damit verbundenen Beschäftigungsfähigkeit kümmert und aus diesem Grunde können sie es nicht akzeptieren, dass die Mitarbeiter des Finanzsektor, der immer noch am Blühen ist, von der kollektiven Gehaltserhöhung(wie seit 2014)  nun nicht mehr profitieren sollen.
Auf dem Formular sind die Gewerkschaften auch der Meinung, dass das Prinzip der Arbeitsgruppen an ihre Grenzen stößt und die Arbeitgeber nun Verhandlungen nur noch im Plenum und viel nachhaltiger durchführen müssen.

ALEBA, OGBL-SBA und LCGB-SESF weisen schließlich darauf hin, dass bis zu einem neuen Abkommen der geltende Tarifvertrag gemäß den in diesem Rahmen festgelegten Rechtsvorschriften in Kraft bleibt.

Kommuniziert von ALEBA, OGBL-SBA und LCGB-SESF Gewerkschaften
Luxemburg, 20. Dezember 2017

Pressekontakte:
ALEBA : Gilles STEICHEN, Vice-Président (gsteichen@statestreet.com ou 46 40 10 267)
OGBL-SBA : Véronique EISCHEN, Membre du Bureau exécutif (veronique.eischen@ogbl.lu ou 26 49 69 423)
LCGB : Vincent JACQUET, Secrétaire Adjoint (vjacquet@lcgb.lu ou 49 94 24 -238)