Notice to our members: increase of membership fees

Dear members,

On 14th June, the Delegates Assembly decided to increase monthly fees. These have been set at 11.95 euros per month from 1st July 2016. Despite this increase, ALEBA remains the politically neutral and independent union with the cheapest fees in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

To remind you, the last increase was in July 2009, but the creation of new member services, increased general costs, and the run-in to the 2018 social elections requires ALEBA’s financial means to be strengthened to maintain our status as the premier Luxembourg financial sector union. Our objective remains to continue to offer our members and delegates excellent services and training.

For any question or supplementary information contact us by email sandra.carvalho@aleba.lu or by telephone (+352) 223 228 306. I, and the rest of the Executive Committee, are also personally available (laurent.mertz@kbl-bank.com or (+352) 4797-2744).

Thanks for your understanding.

Laurent Mertz, General Secretary

Avis aux membres : augmentation de la cotisation syndicale

Chères membres, Chers membres,

Le 14 juin dernier l’Assemblée des Délégués a décidé l’augmentation de la cotisation syndicale mensuelle.  Celle-ci est fixée à 11,95 euros/mois à partir du 1er juillet 2016. Malgré cette augmentation, l’ALEBA reste l’organisation syndicale politiquement neutre et indépendante proposant la cotisation la moins chère au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.

Pour rappel, la dernière augmentation datait de juillet 2009 or la mise en place de nouveaux services aux membres, l’évolution de nos frais généraux et la perspective des élections sociales de 2018 nécessitent une adaptation des moyens financiers de l’ALEBA, premier syndicat du secteur financier luxembourgeois.  Notre objectif demeure en effet de continuer à proposer, à nos membres et à nos délégués, des prestations, des formations et des services d’excellence.

Pour toute question, précision ou renseignement complémentaire, vous pouvez nous contacter, soit par email à sandra.carvalho@aleba.lu, soit par téléphone (+352) 223 228 306. Je me tiens, ainsi que l’ensemble du Comité Exécutif, également personnellement à votre disposition (laurent.mertz@kbl-bank.com ou (+352) 4797-2744).

Merci de votre compréhension.

Laurent Mertz, Secrétaire Général