Legal Service: legal aid and assistance

Answers your questions on employment law and social legislation

  • Individual or collective redundancies
  • Unemployment and professional reclassification
  • Child benefits
  • Statutory and extra leave days, parental and maternity leave
  • Health insurance
  • Accident insurance
  • Pension and invalidity insurance

Monitors legal cases with lawyers

Answers your questions on bullying, burn-out

Answers your questions on the sector’s various collective bargaining agreements

Gives legal opinions

SOCIAL SERVICE: LISTENING AND SUPPORT

The management of the new Social Department has been entrusted to Maria Petrosillo due to her extensive experience on the ground as a Coordinator, her qualifications and her commitment to the role. She will nevertheless continue advising Coordination and Legal. 

ALEBA has been aware for some time now that representatives are increasingly being contacted by employee members dealing with psycho-social conditions, which are on the rise in the financial sector. 

The Social Department is therefore offering to look after these employees or even representatives who become ill at a certain point in their career. 

Its mission consists in: 

  • actively listening to their problems; 
  • identifying the exact cause of the problem; 
  • approaching the person concerned from a human, social and legal point of view; 
  • monitoring this person’s social actions, if they so wish including the company’s representatives and representation, in order to make them aware of certain problems within their company that are causing ill-health, illness, stress, depression, harassment and burn-out. 

The purpose of this awareness-raising process is to warn the employees concerned about the dangers of these psycho-social illnesses by giving them the means, advice and strategy they need to remedy problems of this type. 

The result should be an improvement in the employee’s well-being, which in the long term will serve to motivate the employee more in his/her daily work. 

Employees are most likely to contribute to better results if they enjoy favourable working conditions, and the company will be the first to benefit. 

Social monitoring in relation to illness consists mainly of informing ill persons of their rights and obligations, not just from the legal point of view, and also help in dealing with the various occupational medicine stakeholders such as the Caisse Nationale de Santé (CNS), Caisse Nationale d’Assurance Pension (CNAP) (pre-retirement, temporary incapacity, etc.), Job Administration (internal and external reassignment), etc. 

It is by pursuing dialogue and working closely with ALEBA’s various departments such as Coordination and Communications that the Social Department is able to provide the maximum level of support and advice on strategies and solutions for difficult situations, whether human or relating to the work or the social situation of the employee or representative concerned. 

Moreover, together with Félix Walisch, Maria Petrosillo is running workshops for ALEBA representatives at the Chamber of employees in order to bring all their know-how to bear on improving the operation of personnel representation at companies in the financial market.

Service Legal : l’aide et l’assistance juridique

Répond à vos questions sur le droit du travail et le droit social :

  • Licenciements individuels ou collectifs
  • Chômage et reclassement professionnel
  • Prestations familiales
  • Congés légaux, extraordinaires, parentaux, de maternité
  • Assurance maladie
  • Assurance accident
  • Assurance pension et invalidité

Assure le suivi des dossiers litigieux avec les avocats

Répond à vos questions sur le harcèlement, le burn-out

Répond à vos questions sur les différentes CCT du secteur

Émet des avis juridiques

Service Social : l’écoute et l’encadrement

Le nouveau Service Social est sous la responsabilité de Maria Petrosillo au vu de sa longue expérience sur le terrain en tant que Coordinatrice, de sa formation et de son engagement. Elle continue de même à mettre ses connaissances au service de la Coordination et du Legal. 

L’ALEBA a en effet constaté depuis un certain temps que les délégués sont de plus en plus sollicités par des membres salariés confrontés à des maladies psycho-sociales, en progression dans le secteur financier. 

Ce Service Social se propose donc de prendre soin de ces salariés ou même délégués en souffrance à un certain moment de leur parcours professionnel. 

Les missions sont : 

  • être à l’écoute active de leurs problématiques ; 
  • cerner avec précision d’où vient ce problème ; 
  • encadrer d’un point de vue humain, social et légal la personne ;  
  • suivre cette personne dans ses démarches sociales en incluant, si tel est son souhait et sa décision, les délégués et les délégations, afin de les sensibiliser à certains problèmes à l’intérieur de leur entreprise causant ces malaises, maladies, stress, dépressions, harcèlements, burn-out. 

Le but de la sensibilisation est d’éclairer les salariés concernés sur les dangers de ces maladies psycho-sociales, en leur donnant les moyens, les conseils et les stratégies nécessaires pour pallier à ce genre de problèmes.  Le résultat devant être un mieux-être pour ne pas dire un bien-être du/de la salarié(e), qui apportera, à la longue, une motivation accrue du/de la salarié(e) dans son travail journalier. C’est dans des conditions de travail favorables que ce salarié pourra contribuer à des meilleurs résultats, dont le bénéficiaire sera en premier l’entreprise elle-même. 

Les suivis sociaux consistent pour la plupart, en relation avec la maladie, à éclairer les personnes en souffrance sur leurs droits et devoirs, non seulement d’un point de vue légal, mais consistent aussi dans les démarches auprès des différents partenaires de la médecine du travail, de la Caisse Nationale de Santé (CNS), de la Caisse Nationale d’Assurance Pension (CNAP) (pré-retraite, invalidité temporaire ou autre), l’Administration de l’Emploi (reclassement interne, externe) etc. 

C’est en recherchant le dialogue et en agissant en coopération étroite avec les différents services de l’ALEBA dont la Coordination, la Communication, que le Service Social est à même d’apporter le maximum de soutien, de conseils de stratégies et de remèdes à la situation difficile qu’elle soit humaine, au niveau du travail ou de la situation sociale du salarié ou du délégué concerné. 

Par ailleurs, Maria Petrosillo ensemble avec Félix Walisch présentent des ateliers aux délégués ALEBA à la Chambre des salariés, afin de mettre en pratique tout leur savoir-faire pour un meilleur fonctionnement des délégations du personnel dans les entreprises de la place financière.