New CBA: message to our delegates

Dear Delegate,

An amendment to the CBA 2014-2016 for the year 2017, has been signed this 22nd of June 2017, between ALEBA and the minority unions OGBL-SBA and LCGB-SESF on one hand and the employer organization ABBL on the other.

For the record, last June 8th, 96,50% of the ALEBA delegates of the banking sector had decided to favor a temporary collective convention of one year, with a June prime but as well with a signature prime of 400 euro for all employees under convention.

A collective contract for 2017 is the constructive proposition which the common union front had made a few weeks earlier to the ABBL, to emerge from the tense and difficult situation the employer organization itself had put the whole sector whilst recommending in an absolutely incomprehensive and misplaced way, not to pay the June prime.

Finally a correct and honorable agreement which is in line with the expectations of the employees could be found for this year 2017.

Be assured that ALEBA, as the first union of the financial sector will continue from now on every day their commitment and engagement to put in place a new CBA 2018-2020 whilst participating in the labor of four working groups and in the inter-union group.

Although there is no doubt that the next collective convention has to be a simplified and modernized contract, it is out of questions it being a sell out, to give up the “Droits sociaux acquis”, to ignore the guaranties of evolution of the career, or to take lightly the maintaining of employments for example. This, ALEBA will not support.

We will of course commit ourselves to keep you informed as things go on, about the progress and evolution of all the tasks. Our teams are also available to answer all your questions in relation with the CBA 2017.

The german and englisch translations will soon be available on our internet site www.aleba.lu

Thank you very much for your confidence!

Laurent MERTZ                                   Roberto SCOLATI

General Secretary                                 President

Nouvelle CCT : message aux délégués

Cher(ère)s délégué(e)s,

Un avenant à la CCT 2014-2016 pour l’année 2017 a été signé ce jeudi 22 juin 2017, entre l’ALEBA et les syndicats minoritaires OGBL-SBA et LCGB-SESF d’une part, et l’association patronale ABBL d’autre part.

Pour rappel, le 8 juin dernier 96,5 % des délégués ALEBA du secteur bancaire décidaient de soutenir une convention collective temporaire d’une année, avec prime de juin mais également prime de signature de 400 € pour tous les salariés conventionnés.

Un contrat collectif pour 2017 est la proposition constructive que le front commun syndical avait faite à l’ABBL quelques semaines plus tôt, pour sortir de la situation tendue et difficile dans laquelle l’organisation patronale elle-même avait sciemment mis tout le secteur, en recommandant, de manière absolument incompréhensible et déplacée, de ne pas payer la prime de juin.

Finalement, un accord correct et honorable, mais surtout en ligne avec les attentes des salariés, a donc pu être trouvé pour cette année 2017.

Soyez assurés que l’ALEBA, en tant que premier syndicat du secteur financier, continue désormais, chaque jour, à s’engager et à s’investir pour la mise en place de la nouvelle CCT 2018-2020, en participant aux travaux des quatre groupes de travail ou en intersyndicale.

Si la prochaine convention collective devra sans doute être un contrat simplifié et modernisé, il ne peut être question que celui-ci soit bradé, laisse tomber des acquis sociaux, fasse fi des garanties d’évolution de carrière, ou prenne à la légère le maintien de et dans l’emploi, par exemples. Cela, l’ALEBA ne le soutiendra pas !

Bien entendu, nous nous engageons à vous tenir informés au fil de l’eau de l’état d’avancement et de l’évolution de tous les travaux. Nos équipes sont également là pour répondre à toutes vos questions relatives à la CCT 2017. Les traductions allemande et anglaise de la CCT 2017 seront également disponibles très prochainement sur notre site www.aleba.lu

Merci à toutes et à tous pour votre confiance !

Laurent MERTZ                                   Roberto SCOLATI

Secrétaire Général                                    Président