NEW BANK CLA: ALEBA REPRESENTATIVES RATIFY THE AGREEMENT IN PRINCIPLE

Midday on Monday, 9 July 2018 saw the end of the period during which the Assembly of ALEBA Representatives was invited to reach a verdict on the new Collective Labour Agreement for Bank Employees, in accordance with ALEBA’s articles of association. The overwhelming majority of ALEBA Employee Representatives (97.1%) answered YES to the question put to them: “Do you support the agreement in principle regarding the new 2018–2020 collective labour agreement for bank employees? Representatives were informed of the main changes, based on the agreement in principle signed between the unions and ABBL at the end of May.

There are therefore no more obstacles preventing ALEBA from signing the new collective labour agreement for bank employees, which we are scheduled to do on the morning of Thursday, 12 July,” commented Gilles Steichen, Vice-President of ALEBA and chief negotiator for this new CCT. “As the first and largest union in the financial sector, we have spared no effort over the past 18 months in concluding an up-to-date, simplified and above all high-quality collective labour agreement with ABBL that is in line with both our legitimate trade union demands and current and future issues regarding employability on the financial market, which concerns all employees in the banking sector. I am delighted that we have managed to reach an agreement, and I would like to sincerely thank our Representatives for their huge support seen in the voting results.”

Laurent Mertz, Secretary General of ALEBA, added that “a similar consultation had taken place at the end of May regarding the Collective Insurance Agreement,” emphasising that “this type of consultation shows that ALEBA is a truly transparent and democratic trade union that understands the concerns of financial sector employees”.

 

Press release | Luxembourg, 9 July 2018

 

Press contacts:

Gilles Steichen, Vice-President (gsteichen@statestreet.com +352 4640 10267 / +352 621 136070)
Laurent Mertz, Secretary General (laurent.mertz@kbl-bank.com / +352 621 232 295)
Sandra Carvalho, Head of Communications & Strategy (sandra.carvalho@aleba.lu / +352 671 223 228)

NOUVELLE CCT BANQUES : LES DELEGUES ALEBA RATIFIENT L’ACCORD DE PRINCIPE

Ce lundi 9 juillet 2018, à 12:00 prenait fin la période durant laquelle l’Assemblée des Délégués ALEBA était, statutairement, invitée à se prononcer sur la nouvelle Convention Collective des Salariés des Banques.  A 97,1%, les Délégués du Personnel ALEBA ont très majoritairement répondu « oui » à la question qui leur était posée, c’est-à-dire « soutenez-vous l’accord de principe concernant la nouvelle Convention Collective des Salariés des Banques 2018-2020 ? ».  Les principaux changements étaient également fournis aux Délégués, sur base de l’accord de principe signé entre les syndicats et l’ABBL, fin mai.

« Il n’y a donc du côté de l’ALEBA plus d’obstacle à la signature de la nouvelle Convention Collective des Salariés des Banques, prévue ce jeudi 12 juillet matin » indique Gilles Steichen, Vice-Président de l’ALEBA, et principal négociateur de cette nouvelle CCT.  «Depuis plus de 18 mois nous n’avons pas ménagé nos efforts pour arriver à conclure avec l’ABBL une Convention Collective de Travail moderne et simplifiée mais surtout de qualité et en ligne tant avec nos revendications syndicales légitimes qu’avec les enjeux, actuels et futurs, en terme d’employabilité sur la Place financière, pour tous les salariés du secteur bancaire, en tant que premier et majoritaire syndicat du secteur financier.  Je suis heureux qu’on y soit finalement arrivé, de même que de ce soutien massif de nos Délégués, au travers de leur vote : c’est une belle reconnaissance de leur part, et je les remercie sincèrement ».

Laurent Mertz, Secrétaire Général de l’ALEBA, rappelle quant à lui « qu’une consultation similaire avait eu lieu fin mai, en ce qui concernait la Convention Collective des Assurances», en soulignant que « ce type de consultation démontre que l’ALEBA est une organisation syndicale véritablement transparente et démocratique et réellement proche des préoccupations des salariés du secteur financier».

 

Communiqué de presse | Luxembourg, le 09 juillet 2018

Contacts presse :

Gilles Steichen, Vice-Président (gsteichen@statestreet.com (+352) 4640 10267 / (+352) 621 136070)
Laurent Mertz, Secrétaire Général (laurent.mertz@kbl-bank.com / +352 621 232 295)
Sandra Carvalho, Head of Communications & Strategy (sandra.carvalho@aleba.lu / +352 671 223 228)