NEW COLLECTIVE LABOUR AGREEMENT FOR BANK EMPLOYEES: ALEBA’S MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE SUPPORTS THE AGREEMENT IN PRINCIPLE

At a meeting of ALEBA’s Management Committee on the evening of Tuesday 15 May 2018, the members in attendance unanimously voted in favour of the agreement in principle on the new Collective Agreement for Bank Employees 2018-2020.

As a reminder, the agreement was reached on 9 May between the ALEBA, OGBL Finance and LCGB-SESF joint union body and ABBL and it covered “classification/remuneration” (including a 10% increase in the June Bonus effective from June 2018), “working hours” and “training”.

According to Gilles Steichen, who is responsible for negotiating on ALEBA’s behalf, “this marks an important step forward in a process that began almost 18 months ago, and the unanimous support of our Management Committee reassures us that we have made the right decisions and choices during the negotiations. This agreement will obviously mark a break with the past, but ALEBA has been true to its word in ensuring that this will not affect its quality from the perspective of banking-sector employees, who deserve an excellent collective agreement.”

ALEBA’s Secretary General, Laurent Mertz, stated that “now we, both unions and employers, must quickly and collectively move on to drafting the full text of the new collective agreement so that, at ALEBA, it can then be submitted to Employee Representatives from the banking sector for approval, as stipulated in the articles of association of our organisation.”

 

Press release

Luxembourg, 15 May 2018

 

Press contacts:

Laurent Mertz, Secretary General (laurent.mertz@kbl-bank.com / +352 621 232 295)

Sandra Carvalho, Head of Communications & Strategy (sandra.carvalho@aleba.lu / +352 671 223 228)

NOUVELLE CCT BANQUES : LE COMITE D’ADMINISTRATION DE L’ALEBA SOUTIENT L’ACCORD DE PRINCIPE

Ce mardi 15 mai 2018 soir le Comité d’Administration de l’ALEBA était réuni et a décidé de soutenir, à l’unanimité de ses membres présents, l’accord de principe relatif à la nouvelle Convention Collective des Banques 2018-2020.

Pour rappel, cet accord avait été dégagé le 9 mai dernier entre le front commun syndical ALEBA – OGBL Finance – LCGB-SESF, et l’ABBL, et portait sur les volets « classification/rémunération » (dont le paiement en juin 2018 d’une Prime de Juin augmentée de 10 %), « temps de travail » et « formation ».

Pour Gilles Steichen, en charge des négociations pour l’ALEBA « c’est une étape importante dans ce processus débuté il y a déjà près de 18 mois, et le support unanime de notre Comité d’Administration nous conforte dans les choix et les décisions que nous avons prises, durant les négociations.  Ce sera une convention vraiment différente du passé, c’est évident, mais l’ALEBA a tenu parole car sa qualité n’en sera pour autant pas bradée pour les salariés du secteur des banques, qui méritent une bonne convention collective».

Le Secrétaire Général de l’ALEBA, Laurent Mertz, indique pour sa part « qu’il y a lieu désormais de s’atteler rapidement et tous ensemble, syndicats et patronat, à la rédaction complète de la nouvelle convention collective, avant, du côté de l’ALEBA, de la soumettre à validation de ses Délégués du Personnel du secteur bancaire, comme le prévoient les statuts de notre organisation».

 

Communiqué de presse

Luxembourg, le 15 mai 2018