ALEBA united with the employees of the financial sector in the Czech Republic

ALEBA has been informed on Wednesday, 15th November 2017, from the trade union UNI europa that the Trade Union of Banking and Insurance Employees in the Czech Republic is currently facing some challenges with the negotiations of the new Collective Labour Agreement.

Roberto Scolati, President of ALEBA : “Of course, we support our Czech colleagues in their fight against employers who oppose social dialogue.” 

November 14, 2017 – Press release from the trade union OSPPP 

Are the banking and insurance sectors facing yet another crisis? In what condition are the health insurance companies? Why do employers not want to conclude a sectorial collective agreement?

The annual earnings of bank and insurance companies´ employees have been falling, which is why the trade unions are seeking redress!

Prague, November 14, 2017 – The Board of Trade Union of Banking and Insurance Employees decided to announce a strike alert across the banking, insurance and health insurance sectors.

Fourteen months of collective bargaining were long enough to make a deal. Employers were not willing to engage in constructive negotiations, focusing only on rejecting trade unions’ proposals for changes to the sectoral level collective agreement. This agreement had been prolonged for over 20 years with small variations. Given the dynamic of the development of new technologies and the situation in the labour market, trade unions are proposing changes that would help to stabilize personnel in this sector.

For the last two years, the financial sector has been experiencing a very high turnover of employees resulting in experienced staff leaving the sector. The main reasons are the disproportionately high pressure on performance and the ever increasing amount and pace of work. There are requirements for upgrading of qualification without providing leave for study. The financial sector is, according to Mobbing Free Institute, the fourth worst performing sector in the Czech Republic in terms of mobbing and bossing. The sector also faces the highest gender pay gap of over 40% to the detriment of women. Employees criticize the corporate culture and leave the sector in bulk, which is then reflected in the quality of client service, especially at the level of branches. Every day, businesses in this sector are in demand of more than 700 employees. In spite of this, companies have rising profits, which is at the expense of overburdened employees.

Employers’ representatives have no real interest in making beneficial changes in the sectoral collective agreement. The companies´ management has a vague idea of how the dialogue takes place at this level.

The Trade Union of Banking and Insurance Employees calls for a constructive social dialogue at all levels leading to the conclusion of the sectoral collective bargaining agreement. This should include measures for the stabilisation of personnel by the managers, investing in employee training and raising wages to match the profits or real business conditions.

Indeed are the mother companies faring  so badly that they will allow such an approach in our country? Do the shareholders really not care about their investments? This situation is not sustainable. What kind of mother companies does this concern? Erste, Société Générale, KBC, Unicredit, Vienna Insurance Group, Societe Beaujon (Axa), Generali.

If you have any questions, please contact the Head of OSPPP Union directly.

Bc. František Hupka
Telefon: +420 602 217 016
E-mail: hupka.frantisek@cmkos.cz

 

Trade Union of Banking and Insurance Employees | www.osppp.cz

Die ALEBA solidarisch mit den Angestellten des Finanzsektors der Tschechischen Republik

Der ALEBA wurde am Mittwoch den 15. November 2017 von der UNI europa mitgeteilt, dass die Gewerkschaft des Finanzsektors der Tschechischen Republik derzeit mit Probleme konfrontiert ist, die mit der Verhandlung des neuens Tarifvertrags zu tun haben.

Roberto Scolati, Präsident der ALEBA : „Natürlich unterstützen wir unsere tschechischen Kollegen in diesem Kampf gegen Arbeitgeber die den Sozialdialog ablehnen.“

14. November 2017, Pressemitteilung der Gewerkschaft OSPPP 

Stehen die Sektoren Banken und Versicherungen vor einer neuen Krise? In welchem Zustand befinden sich die Krankenversicherungsunternehmen? Warum weigern sich die Arbeitgeber, sektorale Tarifverträge abzuschließen?

Der Jahresverdienst von Bank- und Versicherungsangestellten weist eine rückläufige Entwicklung auf, der die Gewerkschaften nun Einhalt gebieten wollen!

Prag 14. November 2017 – Der Vorstand der Bank- und Versicherungsangestellten-Gewerkschaft, OSPPP, hat beschlossen, in den Sektoren Banken, Versicherung und Krankenversicherung eine Streikwarnung zu veröffentlichen.

Vierzehn Monate dauernde Tarifverhandlungen hätten ausreichen sollen, um zu einer Einigung zu kommen. Die Arbeitgeber waren jedoch nicht bereit, konstruktive Verhandlungen zu führen und beschränkten sich lediglich darauf, die von den Gewerkschaften vorgeschlagenen Änderungen des Sektortarifvertrags abzulehnen. Der heutige Vertrag wurde seit mehr als 20 Jahren mit nur geringfügigen Änderungen erneuert. Angesichts der dynamischen Entwicklung der neuen Technologien und des Arbeitsmarktes schlagen die Gewerkschaften Veränderungen vor, die zu einer Stabilisierung der Beschäftigungslage in diesem Sektor beitragen würden.

In den letzten Jahren war der Sektor von einem hohen Personalwechsel geprägt, mit dem Resultat, dass erfahrene Angestellte die Branche verlassen. Die wichtigsten Gründe sind der unverhältnismäßig hohe Leistungsdruck, die ständig wachsende Arbeitbelastung und das Arbeitstempo. Es wird eine Weiterqualifizierung verlangt, jedoch keine Freistellung für Bildung gewährt. Der Finanzsektor gehört gemäß dem ‘Mobbing Free Institute’ in der Tschechischen Republik zu den sich in Bezug auf Mobbing und Belästigung am schlechtesten entwickelnden Sektoren (viertletzter Rang). Auch das geschlechtsspezifische Lohngefälle ist hier mit 40% zum Nachteil der Frauen beispiellos hoch. Die Angestellten beklagen sich über die Unternehmenskultur und viele verlassen den Sektor, was sich vor allem in den Filialen auf die Qualität des Kundendienstes auswirkt. In den Unternehmen in diesem Sektor fehlen tagtäglich 700 Angestellte. Und dennoch steigern die Unternehmen ihre Gewinne – auf Kosten überlasteter Mitarbeiter!

Die Arbeitgebervertreter sind nicht wirklich an Verbesserungen im sektoralen Tarifvertrag interessiert. Die Firmenleitungen haben nur eine vage Vorstellung von der Funktionsweise des sozialen Dialogs auf dieser Ebene.

Die Gewerkschaft der Bank- und Versicherungsangestellten fordert auf allen Ebenen einen konstruktiven Dialog, der zum Abschluss eines sektoralen Tarifvertrags führt. Dazu sind Maßnahmen der Unternehmen zur Stabilisierung der Beschäftigung, Investitionen in die Aus- und Weiterbildung der Angestellten und die Anhebung der Gehälter notwendig, die der Gewinn- und Geschäftslage dieser Unternehmen Rechnung tragen.

Geht es den Muttergesellschaften tatsächlich so schlecht, dass sie ein solches Vorgehen in unserem Land zulassen? Stehen die Aktionäre ihren Investitionen wirklich gleichgültig gegenüber? Diese Situation ist nicht tragbar. Welche Mutterunternehmen sind hier angesprochen? Erste, Société Générale, KBC, Unicredit, Vienna Insurance Group, Societe Beaujon (Axa), Generali.

Bei Fragen wendet euch bitte direkt an den Leiter der Gewerkschaft OSPPP.

Bc. František Hupka
Telefon: +420 602 217 016
E-mail: hupka.frantisek@cmkos.cz

 

Trade Union of Banking and Insurance Employees | www.osppp.cz