Banking Collective Labour Agreement (CLA): update on the June bonus

A number of representatives, members and employees of the banking sector have contacted ALEBA regarding the payment of the June bonus.

Even though negotiations are still underway for the renewal of the Collective Labour Agreement, it is clear to ALEBA that the 2017 Banking CLA (2014–2016 amendment) still applies, and that your employer must therefore pay the 2018 June bonus.

ALEBA hopes that the employer association ABBL has passed on this information to its members, and that there will be no repeat of the widespread dissatisfaction demonstrated by employees in the banking sector during May/June 2017.

ALEBA would like to take this opportunity to inform its members, its staff representatives and employees in the banking sector that negotiations on the renewal of the Banking CLA are still ongoing, with meetings taking place once a week.

CCT Banques : update en ce qui concerne la “prime de juin”

Nombreux êtes-vous, Délégués, membres ou encore salariés du Secteur bancaire, à contacter l’ALEBA en ce qui concerne le paiement de votre Prime de Juin !

Pour l’ALEBA il est toutefois évident, alors même que des négociations sont toujours en cours pour le renouvellement de la Convention Collective de Travail, que la CCT Banques 2017 (Avenant de 2014-2016) reste évidemment en vigueur, et que le paiement de la Prime de Juin 2018 doit dès lors être effectué par votre employeur.

L’ALEBA espère que c’est bien une consigne en ce sens que l’association patronale ABBL aura passée à ses membres, et que les massives démonstrations de mécontentement des salariés du secteur bancaires de mai/juin 2017 ne devront dès lors pas être reproduites.

L’ALEBA en profite pour informer ses membres, ses Délégués du Personnel et les salariés du Secteur bancaire que les négociations concernant le renouvellement de la CCT Banques sont toujours en cours, et se poursuivent activement au rythme soutenu d’une réunion par semaine.

 

Contacts presse :

Laurent Mertz, Secrétaire Général (laurent.mertz@kbl-bank.com / +352 621 232 295)

Sandra Carvalho, Head of Communications & Strategy (sandra.carvalho@aleba.lu / +352 671 223 228)