CLA for Bank Employees: negotiations continue

At a meeting on 1 March between the ALEBA, OGBL-SBA and LCGB-SESF joint union body and ABBL regarding the renewal of the Collective Labour Agreement for Bank Employees, ABBL put forward several new ideas and agreed to contact the unions to provide further details in the days that followed.

A comprehensive summary of its proposals was eventually provided by ABBL on Thursday 15 March. These matters, which primarily related to the subject of “Classification & Remuneration”, then served as the basis for a constructive discussion at the meeting held on 16 March between the ALEBA, OGBL-SBA and LCGB-SESF joint union body and ABBL.

ALEBA, OGBL-SBA and LCGB-SESF held an inter-union meeting on Tuesday 20 March to thoroughly examine the solutions and alternatives put forward by ABBL regarding a series of sticking points. While there appears to be common ground on certain points (new groups of roles, for example), the unions will provide ABBL with a number of genuine, balanced counterproposals regarding the other points before the end of the week.

The next negotiation meeting is scheduled to take place on Thursday 29 March at 09:00. To continue to foster cordial relations between the parties, the ALEBA, OGBL-SBA and LCGB-SESF joint union body yesterday refrained from issuing any further comments at this stage on the content of the negotiations and details of the items under discussion, until the next plenary meeting with the ABBL.

 

Issued by the ALEBA, OGBL-SBA and LCGB-SESF unions

Luxembourg, 21 March 2018

CCT Banques : les négociations se poursuivent

Lors de la réunion du 1er mars dernier, entre le front commun syndical ALEBA – OGBL-SBA – LCGB-SESF et l’ABBL, en ce qui concerne le renouvellement de la Convention Collective de travail des Salariés de Banques, l’ABBL avait évoqué différentes nouvelles idées, et s’était engagée à revenir dans les jours qui suivaient vers les organisations syndicales avec davantage de précisions sur ces dernières.

Un résumé exhaustif de leurs propositions a en effet finalement été fourni jeudi 15 mars par l’ABBL.  Ces éléments, principalement liés au volet « Classification & Rémunération », ont ensuite fait l’objet de discussions, constructives, lors d’une réunion qui s’est tenue vendredi 16 mars entre le front commun syndical ALEBA – OGBL-SBA – LCGB-SESF et l’ABBL.

Ce mardi 20 mars, ALEBA – OGBL-SBA – LCGB-SESF se sont retrouvés en intersyndicale afin d’examiner en profondeur ces expédients, ces alternatives patronales sur une série de points davantage bloquants.  Si sur certains périmètres on peut toujours parler de convergence (nouveaux groupes de fonction par exemples), sur d’autres les organisations syndicales feront, cette semaine encore, des contre-propositions, honnêtes et équilibrées, à l’ABBL.

La prochaine réunion de négociation est déjà prévue le jeudi 29 mars à 09 :00.  Afin de continuer à privilégier un climat serein entre les parties, le front commun syndical ALEBA – OGBL-SBA – LCGB-SESF a également retenu hier de ne toujours pas faire, à ce stade et avant la prochaine réunion plénière avec l’ABBL, d’autres commentaires en ce qui concerne le contenu des négociations et le détail des éléments en cours de discussion.

 

Communiqué par les syndicats ALEBA, OGBL-SBA et LCGB-SESF

Luxembourg, le 21 mars 2018